We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast in Conwy & THE BEST staff!”

Taste of Excellence
Ranked #38 of 66 Restaurants in Conwy
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 10
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

As you can see, this isn't a small breakfast! To be honest, I can't fault T.O.E. From the food to the ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL staff members. Have fallen in love with Lauren, warm welcoming and superb front of house, also met another wonderful young lady today, Wednesday, but didn't catch your name, sorry. Also met the boss and Congratulated him on an immaculately clean premesis, with tasty food and warm staff - need I say more? Well done all! Can not wait to return for a lunch next time!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank 663rachelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017

Stopped off in Conwy on way to Anglesey to have some breakfast. Glad we picked this as it was delightful. Service was fantastic and food was 1st class and very good value for money Very impressed.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Very pretty from the outside and very clean and stylish on the inside. Have been in a couple of times over the last week and cannot fault the service or the food. Only had the Pannis but are one of the best we have tried :-) Lovely young waitress with glasses who went out of her way to make us feel welcome. Nothing was too much trouble for her. Will return, Thank you

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rew2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Excellent food, the service was outstanding this week, knowing how busy the Bistro gets! A young girl behind service can handle pressure amazingly, couldn't fault a thing. Top tip to the chef, the food was a taste of excellence! Looking forward to visit again!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank MichaelR0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

There are a number of coffee shops and small cafes in Conwy and I settled on this one, because it looked clean and I have not visited it previously.
I sat near the entrance door so that I could see the whole cafe, overlooked by two elderly ladies chomping their way through a plate of chips intermittently giving commentary on the quality of the chips they were eating with hilarious timing. The waiter (who was a young man, possibly a student) was amiable enough, but as I later discovered quite incompetent. Having taken our order he returned to nervously fumble with cutlery dropping it on the floor and banging it on the table like some avant-garde musician, asking us if 'everything is all right'. Within minutes a lady and young boy arrived and he attempted to seat them in an extremely cramped and difficult position, on a tiny table behind the two chip eating ladies, which they clearly, did not want to be seated at. The rest of the cafe was full of free tables, none of them were reserved. Why did he not offer them one of these? Having asked for tap water he came back to the table to ask 'what type of water' we would like. I said, 'drinkable' to which he smirked. Instead of asking all his questions when taking the order, this young fellow came back at least 5 times to ask for minute details about the meal which consisted of toasted sandwiches and soup - hardly a gourmet feast. I noticed that his hands were shaking with nerves and felt somewhat sorry for him. The food was OK, the service peppered with chaotic questioning, the toilet at the rear of the cafe needed cleaning (it was quite dirty). Lunch for 2 people came to about £14.50. The quality of the food was fine. The soup was hot and tasty. I would probably return again, if the waiter has been given some basic training in waiting tables.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank baroquenroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taste of Excellence also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llanddulas, Conwy County
 
Conwy, Conwy County
Conwy, Conwy County
 

Been to Taste of Excellence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing