We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a quiet waterfront stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Ty Glas (Blue House) - a unique house with stunning views right across the water
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ty Glas (Blue House) - a unique house with stunning views right across the water
The lounge, with patio doors onto the marina and wonderful views View from the house across the Marina to Deganwy and the Vardre (the site of an ancient Welsh castle
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Ty Glas (Blue House) - a unique house with stunning views right across the water
The lounge, with patio doors onto the marina and wonderful views
View from the house across the Marina to Deganwy and the Vardre (the site of an ancient Welsh castle
The lounge - view 1
The lounge - view 3
Rear bedroom with spiral staircase to the quiet loft area - please mind your head!
Rear bedroom with Marina reflections
Another view to the top of the house to the 'room in the sky'!
Bedroom 2 - with views over the garden to the front of the house and across to Conwy mountain
Bedroom 2 - view to Conwy mountain
The loft area - 'room in the sky' - a tranquil place to relax and read - or play on the Sc
The enclosed private garden to the front (winter view) - a suntrap in summer, and ideal for BBQ!
From Deganwy, looking back over Afon Conwy to the Marina and Conwy Mountain (can you see Ty Glas)
From the top of the Vardre looking across to Conwy Marina and Conwy Mountain (Ty Glas is there)
April showers in Llandudno
Conwy at night
A winter's view of the Marina and beyond from the top of Conwy Mountain
The delightful pier, Llandudno
The Smallest House in Britain, Conwy Quay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Conwy, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tonycanon
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect for a quiet waterfront stay”
Reviewed 15 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Our first visit to Conwy for forty years when at that time we owned a caravan on the old Aberconwy beach site. The area has now been supplemented by a lovely marina with views over to Deganwy and it is here on the waterfront you will find the bright and airy Ty Glas, the Blue House. The house itself is exceptional clean and is fitted out with everything you need for a perfect and quiet (no wi-fi) holiday giving you easy access to the beautiful North Wales scenery. Together with good September weather we enjoyed our stay to the full.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariaturt...
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect spot...perfect property”
Reviewed 5 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Have just returned from a week's holiday in Ty Glas and what a fabulous place it is! The location is excellent; most evenings we took a leisurely stroll along the water's edge into Conwy (which is lovely), but if you're not fancying the walk, there's The Mulberry very close by for food and a drink over-looking the marina, or a pretty walk to an empty beach just around the corner. The house itself is very homely, clean, bright and beautifully decorated...it has everything you need to make your stay just right...Ty Glas really is very well presented and obviously cared for! We are sure to stay again, as didn't get to see/do half of the amazing things on offer in the Conwy/Snowdonia region. Beautiful ! Thanks to Carys too for the ease of communication.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A_Dun
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautifully clean, wonderful location.”
Reviewed 19 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

A beautifully clean home with everything you could need provided in the house and a lovely patio to sit out in. Great fun to stay at the marina and watch all the comings and goings, or an easy walk into Conwy town with its castle, many eateries, and interesting independent shops. Hop on the bus to Llandudno, or easily find your way from the marina to explore the area by car. After a busy day head back to Ty Glas to sleep in a wonderfully comfortable bed with beautiful linen.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAUL P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely clean property.”
Reviewed 10 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Extremely clean property. Right on the marina front. Nice pub a few doors away. There is a beach a few 100m away. This area is a tidal estuary complex with very calm waters but its not really safe for bathing due to steep sides and fast tides.
Our stay was during very high temperatures and there was a lovely sea breeze to be had in the lower front windows.
The house has one bathroom, that is not clear from the listings. Its ok, just meant queuing for the showers in the morning.
Its full of equipment. You need to take nothing extra. Kitchen is super.
Conwy marina is about a 20 min walk away from Conwy which is a fantastic small place full of great shops etc.
Downs are we are in the 21st century and there is no wifi or telephone (not a problem for us as we had mobile internet 4G, good signal), but its unusual today and at this price point. The TV also is very small and if you have kids I would take this into account if they need their TV! In fact our computer monitors are actually larger than the TV. There is an extensive selection of family friendly DVD's.
Overall a good place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseRJ1...
Llangennech, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Place for a Family Holiday in North Wales.”
Reviewed 14 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Ty Glas was an excellent find by the mother when we were looking for a place to stay to explore North Wales. As a child I spent many happy family holidays in North Wales and it was lovely to return with my own children. Ty Glas had everything, it was like home from home. It was lovely and clean with bedding and towels included for our stay. The washing machine was useful on our week long break. The views from the property are amazing whatever the weather. Carys was helpful throughout the booking process and left a lovely welcome gift for us. The Mulberry pub and restaurant four doors down was also good. As a family we would love to return to stay at Ty Glas and would definitely recommend this property.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing