We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Valentine's with the doggies!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Church Cottage

Ariel view of Conwy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ariel view of Conwy
Cosy log burner Lounge with drinks fridge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
51 reviews
Ariel view of Conwy
Cosy log burner
Lounge with drinks fridge
Traditional fire place
Lounge/diner
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2- 2nd floor
Galley kitchen
Our guests views
Bedroom 2
Aberconwy Beach
Conwy castle
St Mary's church
Deganwy from marine walk
Smallest house in Britain, on the quayside
Boats on the quay
Marine walk
White chapel opposite the cottage
Marina
View from Conwy mountain
View from castle walls
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Conwy, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ageingkor...
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Valentine's with the doggies!”
Reviewed 19 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Luxury cottage in an ideal spot in a wonderful town.
From the bed to the shower to the log burner and well equipped kitchen this cottage screams quality.
The town is wonderfull.Very dog friendly.The Bank tapas bar even had doggy beer on their lists!
Made me think of the perfect place to retire in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The shower
Liked least: No wi-fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
983dan
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal”
Reviewed 28 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Lovely cottage situated in ideal location. A stones throw from everything everything Conwy has to offer. Easy access to main roads to explore a little further. My second stay at Church Cottage, still well kept. The kids love it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kb454evr
Old Saybrook, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Town and Good Location”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

It was a bit confusing to drive in Conwy with the one way streets but eventually we found the British Legion where I was to pick up the keys--people along the way were so friendly and helpful that we really loved our stay in this town! The cottage is in a wonderful location, very close to everything. It is as advertised and was clean, well stocked, with comfortable furnishings. There are the 2 bedrooms but it would be a bit close with four adults--although it was perfect for us. The owner, Steve, came by to clarify some questions we'd had and gave us some great restaurant recommendations. We can't say enough good stuff about the people in the town--everyone we came in contact with was outgoing and friendly and helpful for any questions. And the area is beautiful! Wifi is not available in this rental, but easy to access in local pubs and at the British Legion.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ronald s
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A very clean and comfortable cottage first class crockery and kitchen utensils . very comfortable beds and armchairs Everything you could need excellent instructions regarding parking WE WILL RETURN

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worsley-T...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“perfect for a few days getaway!”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Church cottage is a perfect house for a few days getaway! It is very centeral and close to all attractions in Conwy! The house is very clean and has everything you would need in it - its very equipped. We would definatly recommend visiting 'the castle hotel' for some food! Also parisellas ice cream and Conwy bakerey is definatly worth a visit!. We visited 'The welsh Mountain Zoo' which was fantastic! and finished the day off with a drink in the 'liverpool arrms' in conwy harbour!. We enjoyed our 3 night stay! We would definatly recommend Church Cottage to our friends and family! and we would definatly return! Only niggle would be theres no black out blind in the top bedroom window, so if you arent a early riser the bedroom next to the bathroom is for you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing