We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house in a great location”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining area is just off the open plan kitchen! celebrate all together! Full size slate pool table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Dining area is just off the open plan kitchen! celebrate all together!
Full size slate pool table
Great dining area - Celebrate together - all around one table!
Meals are easy and a pleasure for your group at Snowdonia View
Light and Spacious Open Plan Dining Room / Kitchen
Chef is never isolated with Open Plan Dining / Kitchen!
fabulous large lounge
fabulous large lounge
Family Bathroom
Glorious sunset from Snowdonia View
ample seating in the spacious lounge
Snowdonia View - Ideal for larger groups and families
Cozy Woodburner Stove
Snowdonia View - Lovely Features
Snowdonia View - Ideal for larger groups and families
view from the rear - ynys mon, and the great orme
Bedroom
Bedroom
Great dining area - Celebrate together - all around one table!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
6 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Conwy, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FiresideC...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great house in a great location”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Stayed at Snowdonia View last weekend with my family to celebrate parents 50th wedding anniversary and it was perfect. There were 11 of us (there was room for more) and there was plenty of space inside and out so that the kids were happy (they enjoyed the pool table of course); and lots of comfy seating in the sitting room and conservatory for those of us who preferred to just sit and chat. Location was spot on in that it was out in the countryside (it was lovely to hear the owl in the early hours), had some great views of the sea, and was only about a 10-15 minute drive from Colwyn Bay and Llandudno - where we enjoyed a walk along the sea front and pier and a game of crazy golf on the Great Orme. The house was clean, warm, comfortable, very well equipped and had all that we needed. Many thanks to Trevor who could not have been more helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: I honestly can't think of anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare S
1 review
“Excellent cottage lovely location”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had 12 adults staying here and there was plenty of room! Everything we needed was there. It rained for a full day and we still had plenty to do, from good selection of films, board games and pool table this was an amazing place to celebrate a 25th birthday. Owners were happy to help when we called or if we wanted directions anywere, extremely helpful. Prior to the stay owners were also extremely helpful, answering all my questions in a timely manner. When we arrived the cottage was spotless.. So clean! Pictures on the website are really accurate and plenty to do close by. Highly recommend Snowdonia View, we all loved our weekend away here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnecaro...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic all round”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely house with all amenities you could need. The location is wonderful. There is something to do close by for any age, our party ranged between 1 and 75 yet you feel completely away from 'it all'. Trevor couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming despite our numerous requests. The price was extremely reasonable, I compared loads of properties! Can't wait to return. Thanks so much Trevor!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaineand...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely comfortable home”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Spent weekend with family celebrating parents golden wedding. House was lovely and spacious, weather wasn't great but was very warm and cosy, especially with log burner. All beds were comfortable. View is beautiful at the back of the property. Pool table was a big hit with everyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danheaton
1 review
“Fantastic place to rent for a country get away.”
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The house was lovely and we'll equipped with everything we needed. Close enough for the local attractions. The local pub is lovely, excellent ales and food.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing