We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm and Cozy Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Castleview Cottage Conwy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Castleview Cottage Conwy
Castleview Cottage Conwy Castleview Cottage Conwy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Castleview Cottage Conwy
Castleview Cottage Conwy
Castleview Cottage Conwy
Roof terrace Castleview Cottage, Conwy
Sunny Breakfast Deck, Castleview Cottage Conwy
Castleview Cottage Conwy
Viewed from town walls
Castleview Cottage
Castleview Cottage Conwy
View over Conwy from the roof terraqce
Castleview Cottage
Cosy open fire
View from kitchen
Conwy Harbour
Conwy Castle
Llandudno North Shore
Conwy Mountain Path
Smallest House, Conwy quayside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Conwy, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ryckaardh
Eccleshall, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Warm and Cozy Cottage”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent three nights at this lovely, little fisherman's cottage. It has a good size kitchen should you wish to cook, a lounge/diner with a glorious open fire for those wintry nights.
Master bedroom is fine with a double bed and wardrobes. The second room has bunk beds which were again fine for young children but the duvets are a little small. We have a 12 year old boy of average height and his feet stuck out of the duvet. Towels were provided as were all the utensils although we had to pop out to get in the tea and coffee supplies next morning.
A superb location within the town walls, and only a few minutes walk to the Albion pub (a proper ale pub) and the local chippy!
Parking is tight because the cottage is located in a small side street but if you can't park outside it, then you can leave your car in a road around the corner which we did without issue.
We ate at the Castle Hotel in the restaurant where the food is excellent and top service too. We also ate at the Groes Inn which is a few minutes drive but is also highly recommended.
The walk around the top of the town's medieval walls and also up the Great Orme was definitely needed to burn off the calories.
All in all, a lovely cozy cottage and a very enjoyable weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for your review and we are delighted to hear you have a very enjoyable weekend staying in our home. We really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you family back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim W
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Gorgeous cottage”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

I had the pleasure of staying at Castleview at the beginning of December. It is a beautiful cosy cottage. Had a Christmas tree up and decorations which was lovely. Has everything you would need and more.

Wished it had been colder so i could have lit the open fire!

Bedrooms were lovely and bed was very comfy. The whole cottage was spotlessly clean. The views from the terrace were amazing, i can only imagine what it would be like in the summer!!

The booking process was one of the easiest i have experienced

Would definitely recommend Castleview and will be staying again.

Thank you so much Jackie

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Thank you Kim for taking the time to review your stay at Castleview Cottage - it was an absolutely pleasure to welcome you to our home. We look forward to seeing you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda B
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“How soon can I go back?”
Reviewed 18 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Had the most magical and relaxing time at gorgeous Castleview Cottage. Right inside the town walls, a minute away from the High Street and all that has to offer, the cottage was cosy, well-fitted, and a home-away-from-home. We were lucky enough to have a Christmas tree, and it was such a treat to get in from a day exploring, and sit by the fire with the tree lights on. The kitchen was outfitted enough for me to cook a full roast dinner, as well as hearty breakfasts before adventures, the shower was delightful, and the beds comfortable and warm. I would absolutely stay again - in fact we're already looking at dates to go back.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2016
Thank you Melinda. It was a pleasure welcome you to Castleview Cottage and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elena g
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Castle views and so much more ”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay here. The host Jackie, was helpful, friendly and accommodating. We loved the choice of the two outside sitting areas, both upstairs and down. The view from each is stunning and picturesque. Nestled in the castle walls, the cottage is homely, very clean and well equipped catering for every need. Our stay was relaxing and peaceful and we enjoyed so many beautiful walks all in close proximity to the cottage. Wonderful spot. We will return, thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel F
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Weekend of relaxation”
Reviewed 27 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Just had a wonderful weekend staying in castle view cottage in Conwy. The cottage is ideally situated in Conwy and close to all the local pubs and eating places . The cottage is cosy and well equipped if you chose to self cater . The double bed is very comfortable and the bunk beds are more suited to children rather than adults . The owner accepts dogs which is wonderful and we had a fabulous weekend exploring with the dogs the local beaches. Many of the pubs are dog friendly too ! The cottage is centrally heated and warm which is perfect for this time of year ! I would definitely recommend staying here as a perfect base for exploring this coastline . Lots of handy hints in the owners handbook which is well written and informative . We will be visiting again very soon .

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2015
It was a pleasure welcome you to Castleview Cottage. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our local dog friendly pubs! Hope to welcome you back one day in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing