We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I will be telling everyone one about this place...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Courtyard Cottage

Courtyard Cottage at Hopyard Farm, Abergavenny
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Courtyard Cottage at Hopyard Farm, Abergavenny
Courtyard Cottage Garden Courtyard Cottage Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Courtyard Cottage at Hopyard Farm, Abergavenny
Courtyard Cottage Garden
Courtyard Cottage Lounge
Kitchen/Dining Room Courtyard Cottage
Games Room Hopyard Farm
Play area Hopyard Farm
Family Room Courtyard Cottage
Twin Bedroom Courtyard Cottage
Double Bedroom Courtyard Cottage
Play area Hopyard Farm
View of Usk Valley near Hopyard Farm
Monmouthshire Countryside
Kitchen Diner Courtyard Cottage
Games Room Hopyard Farm
Indoor Games Room Hopyard Farm
Winter Hopyard Farm
Courtyard Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Abergavenny, Monmouthshire, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JoeF1330
1 review
“I will be telling everyone one about this place! Or maybe not so I can keep it to myself!!!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I just had a amazing time here with my friends, location great, lots of things to do, great games room! Fantastic accommodation , the owners are fantastic down to earth and helpfull in every way!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swampygav
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Acommadation.”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This is a beautiful place in a lovely setting. The owners bent over backwards to please us even given us a lift up the local mountain to the pub. The Barn is outstanding and has everything you would ever need. I can't recommend this highly enough.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loving lo...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a venue! Fantastic, so much to do and so welcoming.”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This really is the best retreat for a group looking to go away for a week/weekend and truly enjoy yourselves. We arrived with a large group of gents and were greeted by Bob at the gates. Such a welcoming family with such accommodating personalities - nothing was ever too much and we were extremely well looked after. The cottage was gorgeous, exactly what we were after. Well fitted with everything you could need at your fingertips. We enjoyed a couple of great evening BBQ's on the Weber sat around the large outdoor tables and played many games during the day and evening. A beautiful large open area outside was enought for some competitive ball games and the games room with better facilities than a youth club was enjoyed into the evenings. Local cycle tracks provide excellent biking for all ranges.

Look no further than this fantastic retreat.

We will no doubt be returning. 5 stars for a 5 star service in a 5 star setting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2014
So glad you all enjoyed yourselves at Hopyard Farm. We appreciate your wonderful comments, makes it all worthwhile.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant H
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
462 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“For a family break, look no further”
Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We were looking for a nicely-equipped cottage for 8 of us to enjoy an extended family long weekend. From the very beginning, our dealings with Courtyard Cottage were amazing. In reality, the pictures on the website don't do the place justice - it's beautifully equipped, tastefully furnished and had everything we were looking for. Being self-catering, the fact that the Waitrose superstore is nearby is a real bonus. If you're so inclined, take your bikes as there are lovely rides about. Bob, who works there, was really helpful. We'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy access to so many facilities and activities
Liked least: The BBQ qas dirty when we received it
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton;, Swansea
Reviewed 20 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities within the cottage for our large group.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Dec 2012
It was a pleasure to provide the venue for your birthday celebration.Happy memories.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing