We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden Treasure”
LLANWENARTH LODGE COTTAGE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LLANWENARTH LODGE COTTAGE
LLANWENARTH COTTAGE LOUNGE LLANWENARTH COTTAGE KITCHEN
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
LLANWENARTH LODGE COTTAGE
LLANWENARTH COTTAGE LOUNGE
LLANWENARTH COTTAGE KITCHEN
LLANWENARTH COTTAGE BEDROOM
OUR 10FT HIGH RED KITE CARVED AFTER THE BLUE SPRUCE DIED
SUMMERHOUSE
LLANWENARTH 06/07/08
AUTUMN TOWARDS THE SUGARLOAF NOV 2012
OUR BEATIFUL BLUE CEDAR DIED BUT A MAJESTIC RED KITE WAS BORN
CROQUET ON THE LAWN
RED KITE TOWARDS COTTAGE NOV 2011
Summerhouse
Daffodills  Along the Drive Braving the Cold Weather  April 2013
June 2013 and the garden is awake at last.
Entrance Pathway to the Paddock Garden June 2013
A Corner of the Paddock Garden June 2013
The Cottage Garden June 2013
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Abergavenny, Monmouthshire, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
731qwe
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a brilliant find. The best equipped rental we have ever booked. The owner was on hand if we needed anything. . . Which we didn't because everything was there. Beautiful gardens to enjoy. The "Welsh Cakes" on our arrival were a pleasant surprise and most welcome. Ideally situated to the town and for several lovely walks along the canal. We would return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and it's good to know that you would return if only not so far away.
Hope your return journey was uneventful and you arrived home safely.
Sue & Tony.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeJSutt...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our favourite place to stay in South Wales”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Another wonderful visit to this lovely part of Wales. The cottage is a delight with a nice lounge, fully equiped kitchen, shower room snd wonderfully comfortable kingsize bed.
We enjoyed great hospitalty from Sue & Tony (owners) and enjoyed the splendid garden (4 acres or so)
Cant wait for our next opportinity to visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
A pleasure to have you stay as always and look forward to your next visit, the bar will be open and the barbecue ready to go.
Best wishes,
Sue and Tony.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil W
Didcot, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting in wonderful countryside”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We've visited once before. We came back so that pretty much say's it all. The cottage is lovely perfectly equipped for what you'd need. The bedroom has a nice big double and single bed. Very cosy and nicely decorated. You've got a lounge with sky tv a DVD and VHS player. Pretty women on tape was a nice trip back in time!! However the big big plus is what Sue and Tony have done with the grounds.You can see that they work very hard to help you enjoy the views in the garden. There's soo many little nooks and crannies to sit and enjoy the view with a beverage. The new bar is a very nice addition tucked down the back of the garden. Abergavenny is just 5 miles away giving you all that a large town should offer. I would however recommend going the other way to Crickhowell. This little village is full of character with lots of little independent shops, butchers bakers etc. There's plenty to do if you want or you can just sit in the garden with a cold beer and a book and do nothing. We will be visiting again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Thank you for those kind words and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your second visit to this beautiful part of Wales.
We also appreciate that you left The Cottage absolutely immaculate, thank you so much for that.
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P0lly1957
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“STUNNING COTTAGE IN A STUNNING LOCATION.”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The cottage is in a most peaceful setting. It is a very high standard & the attention to detail is superb. The super king size bed was the most comfortable we have ever slept in and the bedding was of a very high standard.
The 4-acre garden is magnificent and even has its own bar! The views in every direction were beautiful and the many seats meant you could sit & admire them with your favourite tipple.
The canal is just down the lane with walks in both directions & a dog-friendly pub in Govilon. There are also walks through the fields close by.
The owners were wonderful hosts & the Welsh cakes straight from the oven were scrumptious! We will definitely be returning.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your Marvellous review. We were very happy to have you staying in our Cottage and look forward to your next visit.Regards Sue& Tony.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londoner1...
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this cottage for a week and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The cottage was clean and had everything we needed for our stay.
The owners, Sue and Tony, were always very helpful. Sue and Tony have worked hard on their garden over many years and with our visit being May/June time we were able to appreciate all the effort they have put in. The garden was for us an area of relaxation and enjoyment - we greatly enjoyed our games of croquet whilst taking in the marvellous views of the surrounding hills.
A canal walk is about 5 minutes stroll away.
The cottage is secluded yet not far away from The Heads of Valley road making it an ideal place to go visiting from.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Thank you for your fabulous review, Loved having you to stay in our cottage and it was great to see you enjoying croquet. Hope to see you again next year. Regards Sue&Tony.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing