We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food”
Review of Wendy's cafe

Wendy's cafe
Ranked #33 of 110 Restaurants in Abergavenny
Price range: USD 3 - USD 9
Description: Warm, friendly and family run! Hot and cold drinks, All day breakfast, Homemade lunches, Snacks and homemade cakes.
Restaurant details
Description: Warm, friendly and family run! Hot and cold drinks, All day breakfast, Homemade lunches, Snacks and homemade cakes.
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Been here for breakfast a few times, all i can say great food,friendly atmosphere, value for money, if i must say i will be coming back again and again, Highly Recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dai D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendycafe, Manager at Wendy's cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for your great review, We look forward to seeing you again
From all at Wendy's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

As my second review i must say 10/10 for this little caff we as a family tryed a sunday roast and it was stunning good por
tion to staff was lovly as ever i wouldrecommend wendys to anyone any day of the week well done to all the staff here

Thank gibsad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendycafe, Manager at Wendy's cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for your great review, We look forward to seeing you.
From all a Wendy's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Visited this cafe quite a few times for breakfast and always been served by a polite young girl unfortunately today was served by a short plump man who is definitely in need of people skills, only time he said thank you was when you paid at the end, food was good as always, but unfortunately missing the young girl and good manners, he should stay in kitchen

3  Thank younger65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendycafe, Manager at Wendy's cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for review.
We have taken your advise on board and we apologise for any inconvenience caused during your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Years ago we used to come here all the time for a cracking breakfast and the quality of food here is fantastic and has not changed! Friendly staff bring a hot milky mug of coffee, doorstep bread and butter followed by a large oval plate with piping hot freshly served breakfast, everything was perfect including black pudding! Two specials breakfasts for a tenner. Forget how lovely it is to eat in a little diner full of regular locals. Sticking to this place now, we all need that home made meal from time to time and this place reminds me of my mum’s cooking and there is no greater compliment than that.

Thank Claud D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendycafe, Manager at Wendy's cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Wendy’s cafe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Food is very good, clean and tidy cafe and at the right price. If you want a hearty breakfast you will not be disappointed, best in town. Clean toilets as well. A family cafe run by a family, all home cooking and they try to cater for Gluten Free if you ask. My wife and I try to visit there twice a week most weeks. Don't bother with Morrisons near by, try Wendy's better value for your money.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roddy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendycafe, Manager at Wendy's cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you for your review. From all at Wendy’s cafe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wendy's cafe also viewed

Abergavenny, Monmouthshire
Abergavenny, Monmouthshire
 
Abergavenny, Monmouthshire
Abergavenny, Monmouthshire
 
Abergavenny, Monmouthshire
Abergavenny, Monmouthshire
 

Been to Wendy's cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing