We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Go below extreme adventure - Wales”
other travellers have booked this property

Have a relaxing drink after your journey in the bar
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone

Have a relaxing drink after your journey in the bar
Welcome to Plas Dorothea in the foothills of Snowden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
68 reviews
Have a relaxing drink after your journey in the bar
Welcome to Plas Dorothea in the foothills of Snowden
Your very own little pub with inglenook fireplace and logburner
Kitchen with 8 burner range cooker and all the facilities you will need
Kitchen with ample cupboard space and dry food store
Lounge with NOW tv and open fire
The lounge  also has an additional dining area
Lounge dining area
lounge
Dining room and games room
Entrance hall
Bedroom 1 - Family bedroom double bed with sofa and en-suite
Bedroom 1 - sofa in bay window overlooking Talysarn and Pen-y-bryn Estate
Bedroom 1 - En-suite with bath and shower over.
Bedroom 2 - Family room - Double and single bed
Bedroom 3 - Double bed overlooking Mt Snowdon
Bedroom 4 - Double bed with en-suite with shower cubicle
Bedroom 5 - Double bed with on -suite bath and shower over
Bedroom 5
En-suite bedroom 5
Bedroom 6 -downstairs 3 single beds which zip up to create a double and single if required
Bedroom 6 with sofa in bay window
Main bathroom with walk in shower and his and her wash hand basins
Main bathroom
Rear garden ideal for just relaxing or for the more energetic ball games
Front paddock with ponies overlooking Nantlle Ridge and Mt. Snowdon
Hot tub on the patio hired locally by our guests
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Caernarfon, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
essex176
Hampshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Go below extreme adventure - Wales”
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I cannot recommend highly enough the GO BELOW - EXTREME ADVENTURE experience.

I booked a private group for 9 close friends as a surprise trip / stag party and it was beyond my expectations. Not only was the experience truly rewarding physical but as a group it pushed you to encourage eachother and overcome any fears and self doubt you think you have, trust me after this you think you can overcome anything.

The Go Below team which were Matt, Pred and Annie were absolutely fantastic, experts at safety, encouragement and passionate about the job as well as having massive pride in the history and environment in, around and surrounding the area which is beyond words stunning.

Everyone who took part said the day was absolutely amazing, overcome personal fears and doubts, learnt some amazing history, laughed throughout the day and just like myself couldn't recommended the Go below experience highly enough.

Thankyou.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2018
Sounds like you had a fantastic time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Apr 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review We really appreciate your comments and are thrilled you enjoyed your stay Rachel loved meeting you and very much looking forward to seeing you again
Thanks for choosing Plas Dorothea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Feb 2018
Thank you for your review heather and so pleased you had a great birthday bash Sorry about the karaoke not working for you When we checked it out after your stay we couldn’t find a problem with it Sometimes technology is a little demanding lol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pip W
1 review
“Great location, lots of space, attentive owners and your own pub! Perfect in every way.”
Reviewed 18 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

I organised a trip for myself and 13 friends to stay at the property over new year. Wow! It went far beyond our expectations. There are some gorgeous original features here. The pub was a real highlight, and we were even able to bring our own cask to attach to one of the pumps. The house had plenty of space for us to all sleep, and any minor issues we had were sorted quickly and efficiently. Loved that we could all eat in the same room together. The location was perfect for a drive to the beach, or there are some gorgeous quarry walks on your doorstep. Thank you so much for having us....we will return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2018
Thanks for your fantastic review and we are thrilled that you enjoyed New Year at the house
It’s great that you made the most of the bar It will be lovely to see you again You were perfect guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cfairbrot...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent stay, very homely”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed here in October with family for my mums 60th, (8 adults and 6 children) we were very impressed with the size of the building. We were met at the door by Rachel, she was lovely and very helpful, gave us a tour around, the bedrooms were all adequate for the size of our group, it had a large living room with dining table and log fire, our favourite room was the bar of course also has log fire, I would say be careful around this as one of the adults was passing by and touched it and ended up with a bad burn so maybe putting a guard around this or just be extra careful if you have children, the bar area was great fun with the sound system, this also has karaoke ( I would advise taking some karoke CD's or just music CD's of your choice, although there is a huge variety)!! We also hired a hot tub for the garden which was good fun, the kids loved the garden even though it was cold we all still managed to play a game of rounders (supplied). There is also a small games room which the kids played lots of crafts and games (bit too small for adults but then the adults were happy with the bar and also there is a darts board (best to bring a set of darts) There was a couple of times I had to contact the Owner/Rachel to check on some things but this was never a problem and they were always available, I think Rachel also lives quite close and she said she could be round in minutes if there was anything we needed. Overall I would definitely recommend and would return here, this has been our favourite place to stay in the few cottages we have stayed in. Thank you to Linda and Rachael. Sorry its taken so long to review xx

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review and we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay It will be lovely to see you again As for the lateness of the review it’s better late than never
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing