We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic weekend”
other travellers have booked this property

Have a relaxing drink after your journey in the bar
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone

Have a relaxing drink after your journey in the bar
Welcome to Plas Dorothea in the foothills of Snowden Your very own little pub with inglenook fireplace and logburner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
60 reviews
Have a relaxing drink after your journey in the bar
Welcome to Plas Dorothea in the foothills of Snowden
Your very own little pub with inglenook fireplace and logburner
Kitchen with 8 burner range cooker and all the facilities you will need
Kitchen with ample cupboard space and dry food store
Entrance hall
Bedroom 1 - Family bedroom double bed with double sofa bed and en-suite
Bedroom 1 - sofa bed in bay window overlooking Talysarn and Pen-y-bryn Estate
Bedroom 1 - En-suite with bath and shower over.
Bedroom 2 - Family room - Double and single bed
Bedroom 3 - Double bed overlooking Mt Snowdon
En-suite bedroom 5
Main bathroom with walk in shower and his and her wash hand basins
Main bathroom
Bedroom 6 - 3 single beds which zip up to create a double and single if required
Bedroom 6 with sofa in bay window
Lounge with NOW tv and open fire
The lounge  also has an additional dining area
Lounge dining area
Dining room and games room
Bedroom 5 - Double bed with on -suite bath and shower over
Bedroom 5
Bedroom 4 - Double bed with en-suite with shower cubicle
Rear garden ideal for just relaxing or for the more energetic ball games
Front paddock with ponies overlooking Nantlle Ridge and Mt. Snowdon
Hot tub on the patio hired locally by our guests
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Caernarfon, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sharky40
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic weekend”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Booked the house with friends for a murder mystery weekend and wasn't disappointed. The house was lovely and the surrounding countryside was beautiful. On arrival we met the owners as they had just finished refurbishing the small bedroom. A loverly couple whom showed us around the house.the review that the house was cold..Yes the house was a bit chilly but it was November and it's a big old house.soon sorted that with a jumper.:-) we are planning to return again this year. Highly recommend a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review We were so envious of your weekend plans
It will be lovely to welcome you back We've made lots of improvements since your last visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
We were really disappointed to read your review It was an unforeseen event when the stainer tipped over in the attic resulting in us having to come to sort it out but the attic cellar and boiler controls are not accessible to guests as they are not covered under public liability insurance Hence the locks You appeared very understanding and as a rental property owner yourself you understood that problems can occur when doing renovations However as we chatted in the kitchen as you prepared your evening meal there was no mention of any other problems which we could have resolved at the time Maybe these issues might not have presented themselves had you not requested to arrive 3 hrs early The new house manager has tried to accommodate your needs but it did significantly reduce the time she had to prepare the house but this will definitely not happen again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely review We are really pleased you enjoyed your birthday celebration Just wish we could have been there for the bull lol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bev P
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect house for a family party!!!!”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We have just come back from spending the weekend here and we had a brilliant time.
The house is in an ideal place for walks, amazing views and has the privacy for a lovely family party.
The house is huge and has plenty of room for everyone and all the facilities you could need, Julie even left out party hats and banners.
The bar room was perfect for the birthday celebration and as the weather was lovely we spent plenty of time outside soaking up some sunshine in the garden which is a sun trap. The children loved the trampoline and the local horses as well as the sheep visiting us each morning.
We all has an amazing time and have all been discussing our next visit.
Great house and great value.
Thanks so much for having us and making is so welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
What lovely comments Bev So pleased you had a great time and be great to welcome you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arabianpr...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
Reviewed 25 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was so looking forward to the weekend in Wales .The house looked so lovely on the photos.But I'm afraid it was very disappointing the house was dirty and neglected and cold .The fire in the bar area just smoked needs servicing spent 2 hours trying to light it as was cold.my shower water was freezing and the shower head just kept facing downwards with no support.Coffee machine in the kitchen is old and Dusty no complimentary coffee or a nice coffee percolator .electric blanket didn't work.outside is a rusty tampoline with no safety net so nothing for the kids to play on and the slate step in the garden loose and dangerous .the house needs to be cleaned and cleared out from top to bottom.and not rented out until all the jobs are complete .just the little things matter light over the dartboard doesnt work and the glasses in.the bar area all dusty .really wanted a relaxing weekend instead of messing about cleaning stuff before using .well travelled person who was very disappointed with the house standard doesn't take much to change a light bulb .get a fire cleaned and just maintain the property to guest standard .Would advise before booking to check showers and fires are working as it's alot of money to pay for a weekend .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
Dear Arabian Princess
We were really saddened by your review and sorry that the house didn't reach your expectations but refute the fact that it is dirty It is cleaned from top to toe after each guest as you would expect and the carpets in the bedrooms are newly laid We have been let down on many occasions by plumbers not turning up but the search still goes on However there are two other showers or baths to accommodate you
The trampoline does not have a guard but most of our guests are happy with that but sorry your children had nothing to play with Most children find the outside area exciting to explore or use the cricket, badminton and footballs or the pool table, table football or air hockey were available indoors along with a range of DVDs if that's what they prefer
Your comments have been shared with the team and obviously all efforts will be made to raise our standards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing