We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
View of Snowdon from Brynrefail bridge.  4.5miles from lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Caernarfon, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tomas J
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Great stay! Well equipped and very clean chalet, really good location. Just a few minutes to the town centre by car. Would highly recommend. Heated outdoor swimming pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and very well equipped
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallyPemb...
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Glan Gwna is a very clean, beautifully landscaped holiday park & chalet number 148 was spotlessly clean on arrival. Very well equipped for our weekend away. The owner has put a lot of thought into the appearance, inside & out & has given great attention to detail, even down to the complimentary milk, wine & chocolates! I would highly recommend number 148 to anyone & if I am ever in the area, I will most certainly book again. Thank-you for a memorable weekend in North Wales!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness Of Chalet & Very Helpful Owner
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaviC88
Hatfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent, would definitely recommend it”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The property was easy to find, thanks to the owner's helpful tips, and we found it very clean and tidy. The lodge is well-equipped and had everything we needed for our long weekend.
The location is really good, close to Snowdon and Caernarfon (which is a lovely city). Fair to say a car is essential to make the most of the holidays; parking in the surroundings is not a problem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, comfort, location
Liked least: A bit small for 6 people
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debvass
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Beautiful spotless lodge in a great location for sightseeing. Would highly recommend. My partner john and I had a perfect 3 days away together. We thought the welcoming bottle of wine, biscuits, milk etc was a very kind gesture

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2015
Thank you for a lovely review and for leaving the cabin so clean. We're are glad you had a perfect time.
Thanks,
Andy and Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acorn J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible owners, amazingly well-equipped kitchen, and beautiful interior decoration”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were definitely impressed by how responsible the owners are. There was a crack in the pull-out part of the sofa bed. We rang the owners at the night that we arrived and they came the next day morning, fixing it with brand new boards of good quality for an hour, amazing. I doubt that part would break again. The nice little treats they left in the home for us was so delicious that I am planning to buy another box for myself. The kitchen has full sets of cookware and even a electrical steamer. The only problem is probably that the corners and edges of the floor is a bit wet, but the house does not feel damp and there is also a dehumidifier. Last but not least, great value for the price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the well-equipped kitchen
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing