We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
46
10
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
10
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house family room no hesitation in recommending friendly hosts set you up for the day one night street parking next morning on arrival north wales b bs stayed longer walking distance surrounding area would stay here again a great stay cooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely weekend here having not visited this part of Wales before. 5 minute walk into the lovely town. Room spotless and hosts welcoming and knowledgable about the area. Within east driving distance of Anglesey. Snowed during our visit which made everywhere look very picturesque and beautiful. Breakfast was very Good.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RnK16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 3 weeks in a row every Friday and did various mountains. The rooms are very clean and tidy. The owners are a delight look after there guests very well. Breakfast is plentiful for every mountain climber.

If you are going to the Snowdon area this is a great base camp.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Erik I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

a warm welcome, spotless rooms, fantastic breakfast, just a short stroll into town, great location for access to snowdonia. all at a reasonable price. easy to get to from main road, only 2 hours from manchester.

Room Tip: front facing
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank fieldheadcampo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Stopped in Marianfa B&B for a 2 night stay with my mum. On arrival we were greeted by Marjory and shown to our room which was a large, immaculately clean and spacious bedroom located on the first floor with spectacular views through the large window overlooking the sea. The room was equipped with a TV, tea/coffee making facilities which included hot chocolate and biscuits. The room also had black out curtains and lovely thick fluffy duvets which were so lovely to sleep in. The en-suite was also very clean and had the added bonus of a separate shower area. The towels were soft and fluffy and shower gel/shampoo was also available for us to use .

Breakfasts were served in the dining area with a large choice and selection on offer. All food was fresh and hot and extremely tasty to set you up for the day.

The Marianfa itself is a beautiful Victorian building with a modern feel, yet still keeping its original features and charm! The town, Castle, marina and all amenities are only a short 5 minute walk away. Both Marjory and Ian were extremely welcoming and very knowledgeable of the local surrounding area/places to visit etc.

Overall we had an amazing mini break and cannot wait to come back and visit the Marianfa B&B again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JadeB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Fantastic B&B located within very easy walking distance of shops and Caernarfon Castle/centre and within an easy drive of Snowdonia National Park. Lovely, very clean and tidy bedroom with en suite, great views from the front family bedroom and extremely comfortable beds gave for a great nights sleep due to the added bonus of blackout curtains. The owners were very friendly and more than happy to help out and advise when we wanted to know the best place to go for dinner and the breakfast was delicious and cooked to perfection, it kept us going all day! I would definitely recommend staying here, parking was easy and we will be booking a room at this property again soon.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank VictoriaN1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews