We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tegfan Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 22 Caernarfon B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place”
Reviewed 23 October 2011

I highly recommend this gust house.
It can not be much closer to the main local attractions: Caernarfon Castle.
Clean place and warm people there. Phill was very nice to me. What I booked was a single room. But He just upgraded to double room as there was off-peak season and that room was available.
Very tasted British Breakfast. Better than loads of tea room and cheaper too.
Price was attractive.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Floral-Anne-JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    27
    13
    10
    8
See reviews for
23
27
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
knutsford
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Very friendly welcome by the Phil the Manager, Staff very pleasant. Room although small was clean and comfortable. Full English Breakfast was good. We only stayed the one night as we were touring Wales. The only down side was having to share a bathroom (no ensuite) but no hardship really they was two toilets and two showers just down the passage from our room and they were spotlessly clean. If we are in the area again we would stay at Tegfan.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janboKnutsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laboe, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Very nice room, fine dining-room,
fast WiFi, very fine breakfeast,
nice location, very friendly welcome!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schymroch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We stayed in the apartment for a family wedding. We were welcomed by Phil who appeared drunk and a bit overbearing. He was nice but very strange. He took us through the kitchen which was piled with dirty washing. He showed us the apartment which was not the cleanest though ok. It had some rickety furniture, I noticed a chair leg at a funny angle, luckily no one sat on it. The living room was sparce, but it was only for a weekend. The bedroom had four beds including a double, which was very crowded but ok. We only used the kettle and fridge for drinks, but would have struggled to cook.
The bathroom was the best with a good power shower and plenty of towels. The floor was very hot, make sure you stand on the mats or it will burn your feet. The view was of the back of the property with bins, but quiet. It was over all ok, budget, ok for a weekend and somewhere to put your head down. We didn't have the breakfast but went out.
On leaving, we found Phil doesn't take cards. He was swearing and calling a client who had just left a swear word, as there was a dispute about paying cash. It was a bit embarrassing in front of the children, although they thought it funny. He seemed overwhelmed by all the work and struggling.
Overall it was ok, quirky and funny. I probably would not recommend it as it was stressful dealing with Phil. I was definitely on my guard , though luckily it was fine. My cousin liked it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shropshirelass66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Caernarfon hotels

stoke on trent
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

the room was small but clean hospitalty tray was good as it included bottled water the host was very friendly breakfast was very good best value in town

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grandblake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caernarfon hotels
0.1 km away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,214 reviews
0.3 km away
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
#3 of 8 in Caernarfon
947 reviews
0.7 km away
Menai Bank Hotel
Menai Bank Hotel
#6 of 8 in Caernarfon
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel
0.2 km away
The Anglesey Arms Hotel
The Anglesey Arms Hotel
#8 of 8 in Caernarfon
139 reviews
0.0 km away
Caer Menai Guest House / Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tegfan Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tegfan Bed and Breakfast

Property: Tegfan Bed and Breakfast
Address: 4 Church Street, Caernarfon LL55 1SW, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Caernarfon
Price range (per night): $70 - $281
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tegfan Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tegfan Bed And Breakfast Caernarfon, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing