We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Celtic Royal Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Black Boy Inn(Caernarfon)
USD 180
USD 161
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
YHA Snowdon Pen-Y-Pass(Caernarfon)(Great Value!)
USD 65
USD 40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
USD 102
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel(Caernarfon)(Great Value!)
USD 58
Travelodge
View Deal
USD 74
Booking.com
View Deal
Groeslyn Ty Mawr B & B(Llanddeiniolen)
USD 90
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ty Dre Town House(Caernarfon)
USD 153
USD 148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Totters Backpackers(Caernarfon)(Great Value!)
USD 63
USD 49
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 198
USD 192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,125)
Filter reviews
1,125 results
Traveller rating
532
400
131
33
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
532
400
131
33
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure facilitiescoach partiessauna and steam roomlovely hotelcoach tripswimming poolbuffet styleevening mealreception areagood sizepublic areasnorth walesdouble bedweekend breaktown centrecaernarfon castlefamily room
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,125 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Just stayed for one night.

Good location, very clean. Lovely communal areas. We had dinner in the restaurant, which was really good. Breakfast delicious with hot buffet & cold meats, cheeses, cereals etc. with The bedroom was large, spotlessly clean but dated. We had 1 x double & 1x single bed, unfortunately they both had really soft and lumpy mattresses, which was really the only negative thing....... didn’t stop us sleeping but not ideal!! We did however have a great view of the estuary. Staff competent and friendly..... especially Christina in the restaurant.

All in all a great, thriving Hotel with a big private ballroom for events which was being used by a dance club when we stayed.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PrincessSunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celticroyalhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your 5 star review, we were pleased to read your compliments of our breakfast, bedrooms and staff

We have a range of mattresses to suit all preferences, please feel free to contact reception on your next visit so that we can exchange this for one to suit your needs

Kind Regards
Customer Care Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

The main entrance and public areas of the building have retained the old world charm which adds to the character of the hotel. Located in an excellent location to explore the coast and mountains this hotel offers comfortable rooms, excellent food and friendly helpful staff.

The swimming pool is an added bonus, great place to relax after a hard day walking and enjoying the outdoor environment.

You do need to be a confident driver to manage the rear car park with its steep slopes and tight angles to get into some spaces. Please to see that they are extending car parking space at the front of the hotel.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook the main road behind the hotel which can be a little noisy at busy times.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Maureenjlongley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celticroyalhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Maureen,

Thank you for your review

We were delighted to read your fantastic feedback of the Celtic Royal Hotel as well as our meals and rooms and we hope you will visit us again

Kind Regards
Customer Care Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Check in is 3 o'clock which is quite late,however when we went to room it still hadn't been cleaned from previous occupant. Another 30 minute wait. Not acceptable for a large hotel. Facilities were good,room,pool,etc

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celticroyalhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Matt,

Thank you for your review, we would like to apologise that you were checked in to a room that had not yet been cleaned. We will look into this matter and speak with the staff involved.

We appreciate your compliments of the hotel facilities. Check in time for most busy hotels is 2-3pm. We have 110 rooms and can be very busy throughout the year as check out time is not until 11am. We have set check in time at 3pm to ensure that rooms are cleaned to a high standard. We use this time as a guideline, however if rooms are ready before this time then guests are welcome to check in

We hope you will visit again

Kind Regards
Customer Care Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Visited recently for afternoon tea. We were given a lovely, well decorated room. The afternoon tea itself was great, although it would have been nice to have some more savoury things as many of the delicious cakes were unfortunately wasted. Would certainly return.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank L J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celticroyalhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear L J

Thank you for your feedback. We were pleased to read your compliments of our afternoon tea

We will take your comments on board

Kind Regards
Customer Care Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel in a great location if visiting the castle and has an indoor pool. Lots of free parking and parking for vehicles with trailers. Breakfast was eggs, cerials, ham, sausage, yogurt, toast etc. Pub on site with live music on some nights. Meeting rooms if you need them.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank CDNFrequentFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celticroyalhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We were pleased to read your comments regarding the Celtic Royal Hotel leisure facilities and breakfast

We hope you will visit us again

Kind Regards
Customer Care Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews