We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful stay at Beudy Bach”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beudy Bach

View from behind Beudy Bach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from behind Beudy Bach
Beudy Bach Beudy Bach front view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
View from behind Beudy Bach
Beudy Bach
Beudy Bach front view
View from Beudy Bach
View from Beudy Bach
Sunset from Beudy Bach
Kitchen
Kitchen settle
Lounge
Lounge panoramic view
Downstairs Double Bedroom
Upstairs Double Bedroom
Downstairs Bathroom
Upstairs Twin Bedroom
Upstairs Bathroom
Trefor coastline nearby
Dinas Dille beach nearby
Enjoying at Dinas Dinlle beach nearby
The Irish Wicklow mountains
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Caernarfon, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
begledebe...
St Ives, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful stay at Beudy Bach”
Reviewed 4 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Beudy Bach has stunning views of the Welsh countryside and coastline. We were greeted by Bethan and her family and made to feel very welcome. The cottage had all the amenities we needed for our week long walking holiday and the provisions provided by Bethan were a nice touch. The cottage made a good base for all the exploring we embarked on in the North Wales area. After our long days walking the cottage felt very homely to return too. Arwel told us about the panoramic view from the hill behind the cottage and on the clear evening we experienced it it was everything he described. A car is essential. Bethan and Arwel were there to help when required but were never intrusive. The sight of the children running down to meet their dad returning from work was delightful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage felt like home from home
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip D
Germany
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 2 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Fantastic! Thoroughly recommend this accomodation and its location. We stayed here as a couple with our one year old for two weeks in the deep of winter. The owners have made the place into a wee home (much better than the photos we saw on the website). It's well located for getting about Gwynedd, as well a hill to climb behind for a panoramic view. If what you want a quiet place surrounded by a view of mountainous peninsula, Snowdonia, and the sea, and some Welsh neighbours (the owners' family) to add to the warmth of a Welsh welcome, then this is for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being home from home
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H T
Derby
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location; super accomodation”
Reviewed 5 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Beudy Bach does actually live up to all the rave reviews. The cottage is cosy but spacious and ideal accomodation for just the two of us or up to six. The facilities are new and in excellent condition- including internet access for those of you that just can't tear yourself away. The property was immaculate on our arrival and our hosts got the balance perfect in terms of contact and assistance. The best bit about Beudy Bach however is the loaction. Five minutes from some reasonable canoeing, ten minutes from the sea and huge shingle beaches, twenty minutes to the foot of Snowdon and half an hour from the Lleyn Penninsula its easy to get the most out of the wonderful surroundings (even if it rains every day of your stay...)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: the rain
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbied1
liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed 1 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our break. Cottage was very homely, spotlessly clean and well equipped. The barn conversion was done to a high standard. Bethany and family are excellent hosts and let the three children help out with the chickens and sheep as often as they liked. The views from the cottage are spectacular, sitting out on the patio watching the sun set is a memory that will stay with us. Location is brilliant for exploring. We visited Caernarfon, Llanberis, Abersoch, Criccieth and Betws y Coed, all of which we really enjoyed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moomoo900...
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely place, hosts, views”
Reviewed 28 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We have stayed in Wales many times now and this is certainly one of the loveliest cottages we have been to. Within a day we felt like we were at home enjoying a bbq on the patio overlooking the truly stunning views across the valley out to the sea, stretching as far as Anglesey. The children loved having the sheep, chickens and horses outside the front door and we were happy to let them run around outside knowing they were safely enclosed. The owners live next door and were lovely, allowing us to use their childrens play area. It was a fantastic base for our holiday with beaches, Anglesey, train rides, Greenwoods, castles etc close by, the kids were never bored but were always happy to return to the cottage in the evening for a well earned rest. The cottage provided all the essentials you would need for your stay and there are plenty of supermarkets within 5 mins drive to keep you stocked up. We stayed with our 2 children (aged 4 and 2) and the grandparents (6 people) and although the cottage may look on the smaller side we never felt like we were on top of each other and had plenty of space. Whatever the weather this is the perfect holiday cottage for Wales.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Bumping my head
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing