We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
The chapel house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The chapel house
Lounge area with wood burner for cosy evenings in Lounge area - note original features retained
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
The chapel house
Lounge area with wood burner for cosy evenings in
Lounge area - note original features retained
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Crug Loft bedroom 3
Rear of the house
Landing
Kitchen
Dining Room with open fire and exposed stone wall
Crug Loft Staircase
Spiral staircase to crug loft
Talysarn Village,the vin yards and winery is walking distance from the house
local bike park and play ground in the village
Walking distance from the house to the lovely Nantlle ridge
All Year Round Availability
Fancy an adventure ??
Ideal for days out in Snowdonia's best Scenery
Local beaches close by
Snowdon's magnificence on your doorstep
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Caernarfon, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
helen c
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“fantastic cottage”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

we stayed in the cottage for 2 nights and it was amazing, 2 nights just weren't enough. The cottage itself is located in a stunning location and is very quiet. Very clean and fully equipped, fantastic woodburner stove.
Our 4 year old loved it and didn't want to leave!
Helpful neighbor who couldn't do enough to help. Would most def recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynCrow_1...
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“LOVELY HOUSE”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved having the use of this house for a holiday with our adult children and 2 year old grandson. The house is spacious and well equipped. It was a welcome and comfortable place to return to after our busy days out in this amazing area.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeDu
Vaudreuil-Dorion, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

So much to see and do but not enough time. Next time my stay will longer as the house is perfectly situated. Only thing is that parking is on the street and the street is narrow and there is full so you might have to park a little far away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: We didn't stay longer
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martinein...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great cottage in talysarn”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

beautiful cottage! lovely wood burning fire and plenty of space, make sure youve got a car as its off the beaten track !

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen C
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Weekend break”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I travelled from Preston (Lancs), after school Friday night with my 3 grandchildren not knowing what to expect, when booking blindly over the internet.

What greeted us on our arrival was the friendliness of local people directing us to our home from home. We found the keys and went inside, my greatest delight was the peals of delight from my 3 grandchildren (8, 7, and 5). It took an hour and a half for them finally to settle before going to bed. Saturday morning had the 3 of them playing hide and seek.

The photographs do not do the cottage justice, it is a haven of spaciousness, peace and quiet. Well equipped and easily accessed to all North Wales has to offer.

We managed to fit Caernarfon, Cricceth beach and a ride out to Abersoch all on the Saturday. We never made it to Beddgelett the place of the sheepdog, where my granddad always took me as a child. There most definitely was not enough time for us, the weather turned on the Sunday so we came home.

I know that my grandchildren loved the cottage and want to return again, pressure has already been placed on their parents.

You will not be disappointed with the cottage that Andrew and his family have worked hard to renovate. It is a real tribute to them and a home from home. Thank you :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked its spaciousness.
Liked least: Not enough time there
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing