We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
65
3
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
3
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages delicious cakes farm stay on arrival farm house lovely treat working farm real fire self catering come home exploring the area log burner each morning jane bangor snowdonia accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed at half term, this is our fourth or fifth stay at the cottages.

Cottage lovely and so well equipped. We stayed with two young sons and two large dogs.

So comfortable and relaxing, a perfect place to explore Snowdonia and love that we can get to local walks so easily.

The boys and dogs had a great stay, one wet day....still got out and about, good chance to warm up after with the log burner and boys had toys to play with they found in the cupboard of the cottage. Everyone happy!

Good hot showers, good heating and plenty of towels.

Loge the welcome with some milk and lovely cakes! Great to get to the cottage and have a snack waiting...lovely treat.

It was lovely to have the farm animals so close, the boys loved hearing them and watching them from the cottage and garden.

Good value for a lovely break. Thank you!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank BristolCurlywurly21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

We recently visited North Wales from Canada to climb Snowdon and see the area. On arrivall, Jane had afternoon tea ready for us and it was delicious. I am originally from Wales and was ecstatic to have bara brith and welsh cakes once again. The cottage was wonderful and the location is very convenient for Snowdonia and the Llyn peninsula. When we climbed Snowdon we were soaked and Jane took care of all our wet clothes, washing, drying and returned them to us folded the following day. Unparalleled service. We will certainly be back. Thank you Jane for a super visit. Peter Evans

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 738taffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

“Ty Mawr” represents the perfect B&B on a traditional working farm. It does exactly what it says on the tin, and much more. Wonderful views and grounds, plenty of parking spaces in a central location, good for exploring north Wales. We stayed in a Double en-suite for 3 nights during August 2017. It was a truly enjoyable, relaxing experience. The accommodation was very comfortable and clean - bedroom, lounge (with real fire) and dining room. Breakfast was first class. A very well organised set-up, professionally run by Mrs Jane Pierce, a competent, experienced hostess welcoming, amiable and cheerful. Jane is local, hence is well placed for information about various aspects of the area. Personally, I really appreciated the quality coffee amongst the tea and coffee making facilities in the bedroom – just one example of the thought that goes into the welcome offered here. We look forward to staying at “Ty Mawr” again, and would consider travelling a few extra miles in order to to base ourselves at such a gem of a place.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargaretELondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

I booked this property late and chose it because it was dog friendly and it just looked so homely. When we arrived, Jane provided us with afternoon tea and although we are not big cake fans, we ate them all! My husband who is Welsh was so excited to be eating home made Bara Brith. Jane was very welcoming and accomodating. When we asked if we could extend our stay she was very flexible, allowing us to stay an extra four nights in the cottage and our last two nights in the B and B. Everything was provided in the cottage (Hendre), including washing machine and dryer. Whilst in the B and B, Jane cooked us a hearty breakfast. We loved our stay here. We had come to Snowdonia to climb and walk and for us Ty Mawr Farm was ideally situated. Our dog Ruff found another boyfriend.....Jane's dog Spot! We'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank owenclimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We stayed in one of the 2 b&b rooms. It was quite large with lovely views. The shower in the bathroom was quite large, so that you weren't constantly under the spray! Mattresses were comfortable. Jane Pierce, the farmwife, has been doning B&B for years and she's a wonderfully comfortable hostess. Her breakfasts are superb, with fresh fluffy scrambled eggs & locally-sourced bacon & sausage. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JoanneOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews