We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (728)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveller rating
270
250
111
52
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
250
111
52
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge car park family room water front room was clean town centre morrisons supermarket victoria dock table table free parking minutes walk away bars and restaurants pay and display excellent location one night stay quiet location tea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 728 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed as a group before a trek to snowdon and found it was clean, the bed was comfortable and clean and parking nearby at £5 for 24 hours. Near to bars & restaurants - does what it says on the tin. We weren’t there long enough to see he surrounding areas unfortunately.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was moved without warning to a nother room whilst I was out all day - to return to a room and find that all your property have disappeared is not a good feeling to have. The room I was moved into was of a lower standard - it had a broken kettle lid and a tv that was so dark it was impossible to watch it. The original room had a heater that didn't work.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank hef44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had such a lovely time here last year we had to come back again. Stayed a full week. The hotel is modern and well maintained. The staff are very friendly and when I asked for a room change this was done immediately without any trouble at all. Looking forward to returning again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mandywj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Like all Travelodge properties this one also has all the things going for it
- Good location right at the dock. 5 mins to the Castle & Town centre, 5 mins to Asda & Morrison's, 5 mins to Bus station, nothing to complain
- Spotlessly clean, hot water without any issues, comfortable bedding, room nicely ventilated
- Room size was with 1 king bed, 1 child cot and a study table
- No issues while checkout
- Do note this (and many other Traveldoge now a days) don't have in house cafe so no breakfast available inside but nearest breakfast place is 2 mins away
- In case of urgency NHS is literally next door

Some of the things that could be improved
- Shower area should be big
- Better quality of shampoo and shower gel in the dispensers wouldn't hurt
- Basic, no high speed WiFi should really be free but if you are charging for WiFi it should then be seamlessly connect across devices at high speeds, the current system of pre-paid vouchers is way to complicated
- Hair dryers within the rooms shouldnt be that much of a task

All the negatives I have listed down are not location specific but something I can associate with Travelodge generally. But I am very much happy with the stay here, the location and staff are simply awesome. Thanks.

Room Tip: You can get ocean view from some rooms and city view from some but windows are quite high, like above 5.5 ft
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siddhesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Stayed one night after walking up Snowdon. It's your average Travelodge - clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. The only downside was, as with many hotels, there were no sockets by the bed or near mirrors which is an annoying oversight. The location was ideal - quiet but within walking distance to nearby restaurants and pubs. There is a car park nearby charging £5 for 24 hours (NB the pay machine only accepts cash)

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Nicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews