We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Celtic Royal Hotel(Caernarfon)
USD 183
USD 115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Black Boy Inn(Caernarfon)
USD 181
USD 157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Groeslyn Ty Mawr B & B(Llanddeiniolen)
USD 92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
YHA Snowdon Bryn Gwynant(Caernarfon)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 30/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
USD 110
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 30/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveller rating
251
236
101
46
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
236
101
46
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgecar parkwater frontfamily roomroom was cleantown centremorrisons supermarketvictoria docktable tableshort walkfree parkingone night stayexcellent locationpay and displayper dayquiet locationtea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 677 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a birthday weekend and were very pleased with our stay.

When arriving, we did not have any change for the car parking across the street, so I went across to the hotel to at least check in and grab our room key so we could go right up and sort our bags out. The receptionist kindly lent me £3 for the parking so we could park up for the night, which was very kind of him, so please pass on our thanks to him.

Our room was very clean and of a great size and despite there being no on-site restaurant, there is a Table Table literally next door and a Cantonese restaurant too. There is also a Morrisons and Asda across the street from the hotel, so we could stock up in drinks and essentials. It is also only a 10 minute walk to Caernarfon town centre.

We would definitely stay here again and would recommend this to anyone wanting a nice peaceful stay with no traffic noise and sea views by just stepping outside the hotel.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here twice over past month. First time room was clean but last night room 215 looked like it hadn't been cleaned. Carpet not vacuumed, bathroom floor dirty as was the toilet. Sort this out and you have a great budget hotel in a fabulous location.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank batteriesre-charged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Thank you for submitting your review of our Caernarfon Travelodge. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide improves. May we thank you again for your feedback and hope you stay with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Hotel was right by the Victoria Dock with a very short walk to the town. Plenty of places to eat nearby. We had quite a big room which was very comfortable and clean. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 67paulettew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your positive comments regarding your stay at Caernarfon Travelodge. We are pleased to learn that your room was clean and comfortable and that you received a high level of service from our staff.We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and are so pleased to learn this has been achieved. We will be sure to pass your helpful comments to the hotel team and we do hope you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Had a lovely stay here. staff very friendly and approachable, room clean and tea/coffee etc provided, double bed extremely comfy, kids beds rather hard. Would highly recommend as great value for money. we paid £33 for family room for 4 which included one wifi voucher good for two phones/tablets.

Room Tip: room 1 is the largest in the hotel
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helen123B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Situated on the marina, it is only a couple of minutes walk to the town centre and castle. Lots of pubs, restaurants nearby. Our room was huge with a balcony and lovely views. Very modern and clean with every thing we could ask for. We found out later the building was intended to be apartments hence the size and layout. The only downside is the parking. There is nowhere to park (legally) nearby to unload cars and check in. The nearest car park however is only a couple of hundred yards away and is reasonably priced at £5.00 for 24hours. Will stay here again and would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 2010mustang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location and that your overall experience was a positive one, however we are so sorry that your stay was affected by the parking situation at our Caernarfon hotel. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews