We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (717)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveller rating
267
245
109
52
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
245
109
52
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgecar parkfamily roomwater frontroom was cleantown centremorrisons supermarketvictoria docktable tablefree parkingminutes walk awaybars and restaurantspay and displayexcellent locationone night stayquiet locationtea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 718 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Hotel was right by the Victoria Dock with a very short walk to the town. Plenty of places to eat nearby. We had quite a big room which was very comfortable and clean. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 67paulettew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your positive comments regarding your stay at Caernarfon Travelodge. We are pleased to learn that your room was clean and comfortable and that you received a high level of service from our staff.We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and are so pleased to learn this has been achieved. We will be sure to pass your helpful comments to the hotel team and we do hope you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Had a lovely stay here. staff very friendly and approachable, room clean and tea/coffee etc provided, double bed extremely comfy, kids beds rather hard. Would highly recommend as great value for money. we paid £33 for family room for 4 which included one wifi voucher good for two phones/tablets.

Room Tip: room 1 is the largest in the hotel
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helen123B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Situated on the marina, it is only a couple of minutes walk to the town centre and castle. Lots of pubs, restaurants nearby. Our room was huge with a balcony and lovely views. Very modern and clean with every thing we could ask for. We found out later the building was intended to be apartments hence the size and layout. The only downside is the parking. There is nowhere to park (legally) nearby to unload cars and check in. The nearest car park however is only a couple of hundred yards away and is reasonably priced at £5.00 for 24hours. Will stay here again and would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 2010mustang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location and that your overall experience was a positive one, however we are so sorry that your stay was affected by the parking situation at our Caernarfon hotel. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

The hotel staff were friendly, the room comfortable and clean. Parking is a few minutes away and £5 for 24 hours via a ticket machine This is not validated by the hotel. Food is available from the " Ty Harbour" a few metres away from the hotel. Happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank explorer782017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

This is a good, quiet location for exploring the delights of this corner of North Wales. The down-side is the lack of free parking near to the Travelodge. Street parking requires a 5 minute walk, unless you are prepared to pay £5 for each 24 hour period. Yr Harbwr (The Harbour) Pub nearby offers good quality food with Monday-Saturday offers until 6pm. Please note, the Tourist Information Centre is currently closed (as too Porthmadog), so a little bit of forward-planning is required. Excellent beach walking at Dinas Dinlle and further afield at Newborough. Free Parking is available if prepared to walk to beach, otherwise £4 Toll charge to get to main car park. Enjoy this beautiful part of Wales.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We pride ourselves in offering stays in great locations and we are pleased to see that we were able to provide you with a positive stay in a location that was ideal for your trip to the area. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you again for taking the time to review our Caernarfon hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews