We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely holiday location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Caernarfon, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely holiday location”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely cabin in a fabulous location ideally suited to exploring Snowdonian & surrounding area close to Caernarfon with plenty of lovely restaurants & pubs. Comfortable beds & tastefully renovated with a New bathroom & great shower plus a lovely large decking area with comfy seating. Plenty of utensils in the kitchen & everything we needed to make our stay comfortable . Even braved the heated outdoor pool on site .
Would definitely recommend & hope to be back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Thank you John for your kind review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
Kind Regards, Jenni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steveclea...
Birlingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely gorgeous cabin ”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This newly refurbished cabin is fantastic- as a family we booked two cabins. I definitely drew the short straw as my sister, brother in law and mother had this cabin and it is fantastic. It's beautifully decorated, lots of lovely touches. Well equipped and comfortable, and immaculately clean, my family loved it. Enclosed decked area which is great for young ones, very close to all the major amenities such as the pool , bar and shop etc. Jenni ( the new owner ) has made an incredible job refurbishing this cabin and has been so helpful with everything and went out of her way to make sure we were looked after. Even called after we had left to say that we had forgotten my mothers walking stick and offered to post it. I would not hesitate in recommending this cabin to anyone and will certainly be returning. The camp itself is in a lovely woodland setting with a river running through it. A great swimming pool , bar / clubhouse a well stocked shop and takeaway all with lovely friendly staff - a great base to explore beautiful snowdonia.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
Thank you for the lovely review Steve. I'm pleased you all enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you and the family again in the future!!
Kind Regards
Jenni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola s
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disgusting”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Really poor accommodation. Lack of amenities. There were 5 of us and 4 sets of bedding. No additional bedding was provided for the sofa bed, which, when we pulled it out was full of food and clearly had not been cleaned. The other sofa was covered in dirt and food from previous visit. The smell was horrendous. The place was filthy. The FIRE ALARM had been taken out which is illegal in rented axxommodation let alone unacceptable particularly with a 2 year old. The shower occasionally worked for hot water. No blinds or curtains in the bathroom or kitchen. There were cobwebs all around the kitchen cupboard where the fridge was. Utensils, plates, glasses etc all needed washing prior to use as sticky. The blinds to the main area where we had to sleep on the sofa bed did or work and were moldy and panels were missing. The decking area had not been cleaned off and the furniture was left hap hazard on the deck with no cushions for use. The bench and parasol was rotting and unusealble. The place smells like a pub that has beer drenched carpets and moldy smelling wardrobes. Had to wash all unused clothes when we got home. The hand wash provided had ran out and the bottle was filthy to touch so wouldn't even use it anyway. Took a £200 deposit as we took the dog yet no cleaning equipment such as brush, mop etc provided. The heating was poor. You have to top up electric and all 3 heaters require electric as they were blow heaters or oil heater. Can only upload 10 pictures would love to show more of the state of the place. You get what you pay for but it ruined our bank holiday weekend away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2017
Hi Nicola as I have advised you we only legally completed and took over this property on 2nd May and I believe you left on 1St May. I agree it was in a very poor state hence we have completely refurbished it, redecorated every room, new bathroom, new heating systems, new sofas/sofa bed and new beds, bedding and towels.

I make no affiliation to the property in the state it was provided to you but can assure you if you were stay at the Park with us again you would have a very different stay in a much more modern and comfortable cabin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing