We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hafod Boeth

Hafod Boeth viewed from the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hafod Boeth viewed from the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Hafod Boeth viewed from the garden
Hafod Boeth viewed from the side garden
View across the garden
Rear view of Hafod Boeth
Kitchen
Conservatory
Conservatory
Landing
Twin bedroom
Bathroom
Sunset viewed from the garden
View from the garden over to The Rivals (mountain range)
View from the rear of Hafod Boeth
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Caernarfon, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
samlangfi...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Beautiful home. Calm and quiet. Bird song, long walks and great trips out.

We will book again at the earliest available date.

Thanks again Craig!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2017
Thank you Sam, for the lovely review and treating my home with care & looking after the place. Looking forward to welcoming you all back very soon :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alice b
Mirissa, Sri Lanka
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Blissful!”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I spent a long weekend at Hafod Boeth in April and had the most wonderful time. Firstly, the panoramic views from the property are stunning, the pictures don't do it justice! The house itself is beautiful and spacious; also very clean and comfortable, especially the beds! We particularly enjoyed relaxing in the conservatory at the big kitchen table in the evening, which is a very sociable space, where the view can still be admired. The garden is a real highlight, so peaceful and beautifully kept and the birds are lovely to listen to and watch.
There is also plenty to do in the surrounding areas just a short drive away: castles, delicous icecream (Calwadders) and lovely pubs, but no need to drive anywhere, as the surrounding area is great for walking or cycling.

This is a special place and I can't wait to go back- I strongly recommend a visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2017
What a lovely review. It was a real pleasure having you visit and I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for looking after my home and I'm looking forward to having you visit again soon :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walshi14
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend stay.”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just come back from a weekend stay at Hafod beoth, the house is spacious, clean and homely. It was equipped with everything we needed which made us feel at home. The garden is very tranquil and full of colour with the plants and flowers,the views are amazing!! There are lots of places to visit within a short drive and we found the need to know manual Craig left very usual. We didn't want to leave and we will be returning very soon. Thanks Craig for sharing your beautiful home with us x x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Thank you for the lovely review, it was a real pleasure hosting for you and the girls. You left the place clean and tidy, which is very much appreciated and I'm looking forward to welcoming you all back soon -x-
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobAJ
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a wonderful place”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What a wonderful hidden gem of a place - cosy and clean and with all modern conveniences. Craig made sure that our visit was perfect. The views across to anglesey are truly breathtaking wahtever the weather . Thank yuo for making our break so very very special !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experiecne
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing