We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic mini break”
other travellers have booked this property
Traditional Welsh Stone Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Traditional Welsh Stone Cottage
Patio area with barbecue Hot tub for 8
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Traditional Welsh Stone Cottage
Patio area with barbecue
Hot tub for 8
Large and comfortable lounge
Spacious large dining area with patio doors.
Large well equipped kitchen with range cooker and American style fridge
Superking Master bedroom
View from master bedroom with ensuite and super king bed.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bangor, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emmap1986
1 review
“Fantastic mini break”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Fantastic place to stay, went with friends to celebrate my 30th. Was fab from start to finish. The boys loved the games room, the hot tub was fantastic. There was a hamper on arrival, and the owners couldn't of done more for us decorating the place in banners and balloons was lovely. We will definitely be returning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
We are so pleased your 30th was a special event at Carreg Y Garth Isaf. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barnesell...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous cottage, hot tub and hosts”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

5 friends and I stayed for a weekend at the cottage in June. Although weather a bit grey, the views from the property were lovely
We were met by Caron and her husband upon arrival after a lengthy car journey from London. They were extremely hospitable showing us around the property. A maintenance issue arises Saturday which they promptly fixed for us
A lovely welcome hamper was provided.
The property was extremely spacious with everything you need for a family or group holiday
Zip lining us close by which we recommend
Overall a fantastic weekend in a lovely location
We would highly recommend this to all

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
Thank you we really appreciate your review and thrilled you had a great weekend in beautiful Wales and you took the opportunity to do Europes longest Zip wire.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah W
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fantastic family holiday staying at Carreg Y Garth Isaf”
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I recently stayed at this property for a week with 4 generations of my family - it was fabulous and there was something for everyone.

The location of this beautiful cottage is superb, with views of Snowdonia and Anglesey. Watching the sunset, from the comfort of the hot tub after a lovely day out was amazing. We had enjoyable visits to Rhosneigr, Treaddur Bay, Llanberis, Porthmadog, Criccieth and Caernarfon - all within easy driving distance.

The cottage itself was really comfortable. Large and spacious but still cozy with 4 double bedrooms and a games room which doubled up as a second lounge. Two of the bedrooms are en suite and there is a third bathroom upstairs and a downstairs toilet and utility room.

The owners are really friendly and welcoming and left us a lovely welcome hamper.

We would definately stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2016
Thank you for your review we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoyed you staying to you have been lovely guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt A
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely weeks stay! ”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Lovely cottage in an ideal location. Close to small villages and Zipworld Velocity (what we originally came to Snowdonia for). It overlooks the village it's situated on top of and the vast Welsh countryside below. Also when driving back to the cottage you are welcomed by snow topped mountains behind.

Upon arrival we were spoilt for choice on a selection of cosy, clean and big rooms. 3 clean and well equipped bathrooms (2 en suite) and big spacious communal rooms.

Plenty to do in ways of entertainment. Digital You View boxes in lounge, surround sound, board games and my personal favourite... The man cave room.
Back of the downstairs floor there is a room with a leather reclining sofa, consoles (Wii and PS3), selection of films and console games. Brilliant addition!

Then the unique feature to the house is found on the outside decking. A huge ready-to-be used Hot Tub! We spent most evenings in this together and was really an appreciated addition to our stay.

Caron and Wil are close by if anything is needed. Advice, tips or just a reassurance that everything is ok. Brilliant hosts.

Would highly recommend a trip to the Slate Caverns (Llechwedd). Great walks at the Aber Falls and Llyn Ogwen lakes!

Great place to eat (recommended by Caron & Wil) would be the Vaynol Arms just a 4 minute drive away. Great pub food!

Overall we've had an excellent stay and cannot fault the cottage or the hosts at all. Definitely recommend anyone to come and stay here! You will love it. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2016
Thank you very much you have been wonderful guests and we are so pleased you had such a lovely experience with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing