We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm, cosy, lovely and very, very nice!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tyddyn Sydney Bach

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Water features in the secluded garden Romantic table for two.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Water features in the secluded garden
Romantic table for two.
Kitchen dining area with underfloor heating, dishwasher, fridge freezer and micro oven/grill
Bathroom with underfloor heating, bath with overhead electric shower
Sulky dragons of Tyddyn Sydney
View  across the Garden
Heron looking for his breakfast
One of the Britannia lions
Britannia Bridge
Menai Suspension Bridge
Foreshore at Felinheli (Port Dinorwic)
Section of the Original Tubular Bridge (now Britannia Bridge)
Bangor Pier from Menai Bridge
Dinas Dinlle Beach
Bangor Pier
Bangor University
Penrhyn Castle
Paxton's Cascade in Treborth Botanical Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bangor, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Thea B
Dusseldorf, Germany
2 reviews
“Warm, cosy, lovely and very, very nice!”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in November 2014

I sayed at Tyddn Sydney Bach in 2014 and Les and William made it feel like home, they are the nicest landlords I have ever met. Their kindness and hospitality is beyond this world - not only because I was welcomed with a home made bara brith which was delicious. I would recommend the cottage to anyone who travels solo or for couples who wish for a romantic, cosy stay in Wales. The interior is really nice, clean and was furnished and arranged very nicely. You will find anything you need and more (like e.g. warm, fluffy towels - to mention only one detail). I hope that I will be able to go back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Les and William's kindness and the homely feel of the cottage.
Liked least: Not suited for people in a wheelchair.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
1 review
“Recommend you stay.”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Stayed on my own for 3 months (February to end of April) at Tyddyn Sydney Bach and was really made to feel at home. Hosts Les and William couldn't do enough for you and are always on hand to resolve any issues you may have. The cottage has a great location for Bangor and for exploring North Wales, it is in a lovely setting and is equipped with everything you could possibly need, would definitely recommend and would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow!! Perfect in every way.”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in January 2014

I stayed at Tyddyn Sydney Bach while studying at Bangor University and loved every moment.

I had a very warm welcome, which included flowers and a home-baked cake, and I was immediately struck by the quality and comfort of the cottage.

Tyddyn Sydney Bach is situated in a peaceful and idyllic garden and was equipped with everything I needed. The local area is definitely worth exploring too.

Les and William were very friendly and supportive but also gave me plenty of privacy when needed.

I have recommended the cottage to a friend and she will be staying there during her course but I don't mind admitting I am more than a little jealous! I would love to have the opportunity to return. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil B
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Super cottage, well equipped, very clean, very friendly owner.”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have stayed at many holiday cottages but this one comes out tops. It is the only one we have returned to and this was our third visit. A lovely location, easy transport links to mountains, beaches and city, very well and tastefully appointed, spotlessly clean and a very friendly owner. We'll be back!
Phil and Louise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ambiance!
Liked least: Nothing to not like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfons K
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely stay with all conveniences and very kind owners.”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed in this luxurious cottage for one week. It's a perfect position to explore North Wales. The cottage is situated in a beautiful garden. The owners are very friendly and helpful. They welcomed us with cake and flowers. We accidentally left an evelope with euros. The owners took much trouble to pay back the money. They also took time to tell us about the surroundings. They are really nice. Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice garden and house.
Liked least: A bit of noise of the Highway.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing