We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Celyn What a wonderful find!”
other travellers have booked this property
King bed with plenty of wardrobe space and dressing table
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
King bed with plenty of wardrobe space and dressing table
Spring-time at Celyn Cottage Lounge/Dining/Kitchen with plenty of space to relax in
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
King bed with plenty of wardrobe space and dressing table
Spring-time at Celyn Cottage
Lounge/Dining/Kitchen with plenty of space to relax in
Well equipped kitchen with wash/dryer, dishwasher, fridge/freezer, microwave, toaster etc.,
Shower room with walk-in shower.
Sunshine on the front seat for most of the day
View from the meadow gate towards the coast and also the distant Cambrian Mountains
View of surrounding countryside
View to the sun facing south of the meadow
Our summer visitors
Stroll along our canopied lane - cool and lush with a stream gently running down the side
Aberystwyth prom walks are so enjoyable
Take a drive up to Cwm Rheidol reservoir and visit Statkraft butterfly house
Merry Christmas - December 2015
Enjoy the evening sunshine from the lounge
Raised stone wall flower beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue R
1 review
“Celyn What a wonderful find!”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our stay in Celyn was one of the best holidays we've had. A lovely clean, comfortable cottage with everything we needed to make a fabulous holiday. Marilyn and Ifor were so friendly and helpful, they made us so welcome. Being not too far from Aberystwyth made it ideal, and for going to other parts of the coast. We will definitely be returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
THANK YOU very much indeed Sue. It was our pleasure to have you staying at our cottage and Ifor was delighted that Andy was so enthusiastic about his vintage tractor – boys & toys! I’m so glad you found the cottage to your liking and got to see some of the spectacular coastal locations. Ifor and I look forward very much to your return next year when I suspect Ifor and Andy will indulge in, what I hope will be, a restored tractor. Hopefully I won't be so busy and will get to see how you make the amazing paper-craft books - so amazing! THANK YOU.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything !
Liked least: Nothing !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
THANK YOU for your very kind comments and for being perfect visitors. It was a pleasure to meet you both. I'm delighted you enjoyed your holiday in this beautiful part of Wales and that you liked Celyn Cottage so much. I certailyn hope you will return for another visit soon - hopefully in better weather!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennifer...
1 review
“A wonderful stay in a lovely cottage and peaceful surroundings”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed in Celyn Cottage for a week in June, and had a wonderful time. Marilyn, the owner of the cottage is absolutely lovely, friendly, warm and welcoming. She was most helpful and kind during the whole of our stay there. When we arrived, she had left us fresh bread, Welsh free-range eggs and butter, milk and chocolate cookies! The cottage itself is excellent, in pristine condition, and beautifully maintained. It had everything we needed for a comfortable and relaxing time. The surroundings of the cottage are beautiful, calm and peaceful. There is a lovely meadow and at the top of the gate, you can see the sea.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great
Liked least: Erratic wi-fi access but it was also good to be free of distractions for a while
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
THANK YOU so much for your very kind review and for being the perfect guests at my cottage. It was a pleasure meeting you both and I am delighted to know you enjoyed your stay. The comments you make are truly heartening and I will continue to improve the immediate surroundings to create a real haven. Hopefully I will see you return for another visit soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janetaf
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“No other word but "Excellent"”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We enjoyed a weeks stay in this cottage in peaceful country surroundings but with easy access to Aberystwyth. The cottage was clean, spacious, very well equipped and comfortable. There was a welcome pack for us and friendly owners to help with any problems or advice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Lack of wi-fi but this is due to location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
THANK YOU very much for your generous review. Delighted you enjoyed your stay and it was a pleasure to meet you both. Hopefully we'll see you return sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathryn G
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Just a perfect cottage everything you needed was there and very clean and tidy plenty of cups and saucers plates pans and glasses all clean

Just a perfect cottage clean tidy including all the crockery which there was ample off, the Beding and towels where lovely and crisp clean and white, also Marilyn provided tea coffee sugar, We had a worm wellcome from both Marilyn and Ifor the kettle went straight on for us,there was also bread, butter,milk and biscuits weighting , which was very nice (thank you) Out side the cottage there was table and chairs so you could take in the lovely views and relax and soak up the peace and quiet just the sound of the birds and sheep with a glass of wine in your hand what more could you want. Just Perfect. Thank you both just lovely hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2016
THANK YOU, for the most heartening and generous words of encouragement. The least we could do for the perfect guests and it was a pleasure having you to stay at Celyn Cottage to celebrate your pending Ruby wedding anniversary. Thank you also for taking such good care of our property and for showing such delight in the glorious surroundings during your stay. It thrills us both to know visitors view the place as we do and it was lovely to see you strolling around the lush meadows. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing