We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
101
145
82
25
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
145
82
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews retail park morrisons supermarket speak welsh comfy sofas town centre ample parking would stay again at short notice powerful shower piping hot large room pleasant stay ground floor cooked breakfast fish and chips family room lasagna
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights when visiting a friend in Aberystwyth. Unlike other hotels, the triple room was a double bed and a full sized single bed (rather than a travel bed) - which was greatly welcomed. The bedroom itself was a tad dated in decor, but having only paid £170 in total for the 2 night stay, we felt it was good value for money as everything was clean, tidy and funcitonal.

The hotel was in a great location as so we didn't opt in for their breakfast which cost £10 pp, instead there is a morrisons supermarket, costa coffee and mcdonalds all within a few minutes walk which we took advantage of. Additionally, the hotel offers ample free on-site parking which was really handy. The bar downstairs was spacious and had sofas as well as normal tables and chairs to relax in.

The negative thing about this hotel was that the reception was often unmanned, and we had to wait a long time for someone to address us. Otherwise, it's a lovely place and I would stay there again.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Lluu88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Very friendly staff nothing was too much trouble. Rooms very clean and good location. Food there was excellent and service 5* will definitely return. Stones throw from town McDonald's and Morrisons across road.

Room Tip: Any room the hotel does not over looking other buildings
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jinxandlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

I found the hotel to be close to where my son and his family live. Very convenient for the retail park, town & beaches.
Our room was very clean and pleasant. The bathroom needed some redecoration to bring it up to standard.
The staff are all very pleasant and the bar / restaurant serves food from 7am until 9pm. The breakfast is substantial with plenty of choice with continental and full English.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Cornwallskiing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Couldn't ask for more, very clean room, perfect Meals and helpful staff ,situated in a good and handy position not far from the town. if you needed anything all you needed to do is ask for it and they helped.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Derek062326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Stayed Saturday night in party of 13..Plenty of parking always a good start .Check in was also very easy..Room was spacious and children appreciated having own beds in contrast to having to share a double.Staff were very friendly and immediately assisted when issue with wi-fi in room..Bar staff very friendly too.
The breakfast was excellent with a good choice of continental and cooked breakfasts.Indeed the hotel would be 5 stars apart from some of the furnishings showing signs of west and tear.
Definitely would come back for another stay.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews