We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Family Christmas”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Maesygelli

Spacious surroundings at Maesygelli
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious surroundings at Maesygelli
Bedroom 1 - Front Master bedroom with en-suite and stunning views of open countryside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Spacious surroundings at Maesygelli
Bedroom 1 - Front Master bedroom with en-suite and stunning views of open countryside
Spacious lounge with open countryside view and French doors to patio and rear garden
Bedroom 3 - Front right bedroom with glorious views of open countryside opposite bathroom
Bedroom 2 - Rear right bedroom with en-suite overlooking rear patio and terraced garden
Bedroom 4 - Rear centre bedroom adjacent to bathroom overlooking patio and terraced garden
Glorious open countryside views from Maesygelli
Floor plans
Glorious Rheidol valley which is just a 5 minute drive away
Ynyslas beach beyond Borth which is just a 15 minute drive away
Aberystwyth beach and promenade walk which is just a 10 minute drive away.  Look out for Dolphins
View from Maesygelli
Maesygelli house overlooks the glorious Rheidol Valley
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Curlybird...
Shropshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best Family Christmas”
Reviewed 9 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We’ve recently returned from spending Christmas 2017 at Maesygelli.
We were an extended family party of 7 and a spaniel; ranging from 13-71 years old.

The house is beautifully clean and well kept, just off the main road with amazing views across the fields.

As we had booked the house for Christmas (with extra guests arriving for Christmas Day and Boxing Day) the living space was just as important to us as the bedrooms.

Firstly the kitchen is as well equipped as your own - important when it comes to Christmas Dinner, we wished for nothing. The dining room is spacious, it quickly became the hub of the home for us, breakfast, coffee, lunch and dinner, as well as planning local outings and playing games. The large lounge became a comfy spacious retreat for the evenings.
Moving upstairs the bedrooms did not disappoint! The layout for us was great, giving everyone their own personal space - and some their own bathrooms.

Marilyn met us at the property and gave us a warm welcome. The house had been beautifully decorated for Christmas with a large tree in the lounge. The welcome pack of fresh mince pies, bread, butter, essentials and bowl of fruit was a lovely touch whilst we awaited our Tesco delivery.

There are some great walks direct from the house and the local pub is about 10 minutes walk away (dog friendly and worth a visit). Red kites were seen daily from the house whilst we were there and the local visitor centre (Bwlch Nant yr Arian) is an excellent way to spend an afternoon.

Did we enjoy it?
YES!
And we’re discussing our return to Maesygelli !!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2018
Brilliant! thank you so much for your amazing comments - I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and found everything to your liking. Hopefully I'll be welcoming you all back again sometime. Happy New year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review. Delighted you enjoyed your stay despite the bad weather! The open county-side views from Maesygelli are 'amazing' and change dramatically with the seasons.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DavidandN...
Crawley
2 reviews
“Spacious house, beautiful location”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Maesygelli. The house is a wonderful size for a large family (or two!) and all the rooms are spacious. The surrounding scenery is a delight with some lovely walks and mountain bike trails. The house is about 15 minutes from Aberystwyth and there is so much to do in all directions. The house is well-equipped for self-catering and we lacked nothing. We were made to feel very welcome and we hope to return next year. Thank you Marilyn and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
THANK YOU so much for your very generous comments. We are delighted that you and your lovely family had a good holiday and enjoyed staying at Maesygelli. The surrounding area is ideally safe for children to enjoy the beautiful countryside. Plenty of fresh air! Thank you and the children for being perfect guests, taking good care of the property and leaving it clean and tidy - immensely appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thank you so much Faye for your very kind review. Delighted that you liked the house and the area and I hope you enjoyed the glorious country walk around the lower valley from the house. I would love to see you return for another visit especially as you took such excellent care of the property and left it perfectly clean and tidy for me - immensely appreciated as the cavalry were called in when I couldn't do the changeover myself!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
farmerswi...
England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well equipped holiday let”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a lovely stay, Marilyn met us and was very welcoming. She had left us milk, butter, bread and jam. It is very easy to get to Aberystwyth from here. We had a lovely meal at Druids Inn. Also recommend the nearby lake which is a red kite sanctuary. The house is well equipped for 10.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review. Delighted you enjoyed your stay and visited my favourite places - Druid and Nant-yr-Arian lake and woodlands. I hope you make a return visit soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing