We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
146
33
8
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
33
8
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared kitchenwell equipped kitchenself caterlaundry facilitiesseconds walkyour disposaladjoining houseseafront apartmentbeautiful apartmentsea frontother guestscooking facilitiesfacilities are excellentliving roomcomfortable bedperfect locationdecorated to a very high standard
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

I have stayed here many times.so comfortable and homely.Amazing value for money too.Also very close to the beautiful sea front and promenade.So convenient for cafes/restaurants bars/shops as well.It is one of those places that you feel so fortunate to have found.It is great for a relaxing break or for a place to stay while working. It ticks all the boxes for me!.I shall continue to come here!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Llio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
159peggy, Manager at Maes-Y-Mor, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Hi Llio,
Thankyou so much for your great review, we are glad that you always enjoy your stay here.
We do have apartments that can be available if you would like a change.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We stayed in Maes Bach part of Maes y Mor. This house has several rooms self catering with shared kitchen. It is probably the cleanest accommodation we have ever stayed in. The facilities are excellent, well decorated and comfortable. It is located very close to the beach and all the facilities of central Aberystwyth so the location couldn't be bettered.; The downside? It has two parking spaces shared between three rooms and if you get back late the nearest parking space can be some distance away. Also they have no credit card machine so get cash out of an ATM close by. Oh, and there is fresh real milk in the fridge in the well equipped kitchen. Highly recommended

Room Tip: Ask for the en-suite room at the front
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vigorouskingslynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
159peggy, Receptionit at Maes-Y-Mor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Hello, Thankyou so much for your great review,
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you like the location.

If you choose to stay with us again we do have apartments available, also payment can be made by bank transfer.

Thanks again.

-Charlotte, Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful apartment. Hostess was so polite, friendly and couldn't do enough for us.
An extremely well equipped place and near to all amenities.
Fresh towels, daily. All shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, body lotions provided. Dressing gowns and slippers provided.
Hotel luxury in an apartment setting.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Bobbigyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
159peggy, Receptionist at Maes-Y-Mor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Hello, and thankyou for your wonderful review,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you choose to stay with us again.

Thanks,
-Charlotte, Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Very clean, lovely owners, well equipped kitchen and bathrooms. Beautiful interiors. We will return again. If you don't mind sharing facilities this is a perfect placevtonstay. Only a few minutes walk to seafront and shops.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
159peggy, Receptionist at Maes-Y-Mor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Hello and Thankyou for your review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the interior of Maes Bach.
If you are ever in Aberystwyth again we do have Seaview Apartments.

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

I stayed in Maes Bach, with my family for 2 nights in August. The standard of the accommodation is excellent. It is beautifully decorated throughout and has every amenity you could need for a break away, a real home from home. It is round the corner from the seafront and also the town centre, so close to plenty of shops, bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gelwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
159peggy, Receptionist at Maes-Y-Mor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Hello and thankyou for your great review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
We also have seaside apartments, so enquire about those if you ever visit Aberystwyth again.

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews