We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“As advertised and more :)”
other travellers have booked this property
Now doesn't that look inviting?
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Now doesn't that look inviting?
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
118 reviews
Now doesn't that look inviting?
Privacy blinds
Wolferlow House, the former Victorian rectory
Outside balcony of The Retreat - perfect for afternoon tea
Wolferlow House, The Retreat and grounds - rural bliss in seven acres
View of the Spring Garden from The Retreat bedroom
View to the church from the rose arch
Entry steps to The Retreat
Juliet balcony
View from the entrance through the orchard
Juliet balcony
Garden views
View to the main gardens from the balcony
View of the orchard from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Worcester, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 118 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fadi_From...
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“As advertised and more :)”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

It's exactly as advertised and more! definitely exceeded our expectations, it's actually even better, offers complete privacy even my wife enjoyed the ball, Stuart was very generous he took the kids horse feeding, a lovely cat and a dog kept playing with them, the garden is heavenly and it's a true quiet country side, the only sound you hear are birds tweets, it's a 1st floor apartment that is well furnished (plates, cups, silverware...) swimming pool is worm and actually bigger than it looks, my kids (10, and 8) extremely entertained all the time either by the garden, the animals, to pool, or the big library of DVD.s. we were greeted by a nearby-farm-made bottle of Apple juice which is the best we ever tasted ! the whole experience is highly recommended if you are looking for quiet country side with a twist (pool) with or without kids :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Generousity of the hosts
Liked least: Driving for 3 hours to reach it !
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JessyyWil...
Llandudno, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

From the minute we got there until the minute we left we had an amazing time! The pool was a definite highlight of our stay with Bramble the cute little dog coming in a close second! Thank you for everything, we had a brilliant time and will be recommending you to our friends and hopefully be coming back our selves!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
z0rba8
Cheshire, England
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Why is this place not fully booked!”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Managed to get a weekend at this apartment at fairly short notice. The whole place is lovely and although I was a little unsure of stopping in the owners grounds they are unobtrusive and give you full freedom. There is different furniture in the living room than the photo shows but it's a lot better. A lovely big sofa perfect for two people to laze about on. The only downside for us was the soft bed but reading other peoples reviews they loved it. It didn't stop us having a great nights sleep and after a busy working week we slept in till 11am, unheard of normally! The private pool is a real bonus and we used it after a days sight seeing, a real treat. If you want peace and freedom to roam then this place would be perfect. There is no phone signal but the wifi is really good so we just sent messages through an app and used FaceTime. We would recommend this place to any couple looking for a break away from it all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and Brambles the dog!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing