We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip and a first class b&b!”
Review of Como House

Como House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Malvern
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Como House
Ranked #20 of 30 Malvern B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Excellent breakfast, friendly host and a lovely house. good access to train station, city centre and Malvern hills.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
There are newer reviews for Como House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2012

Our stay at Como House was a very relaxing.The owner Kevin was very helpful and nothing was to much trouble. The breakfast was tasty and our room was comfortable and clean. I would certainly recommend Como House to my friends

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Some friends and I stayed at Como House for a weekend. The landlord, Kevin, was enormously helpful and accommodating. He helped us plan a walking route in the Malverns and let us borrow his ordnance survey map and a compass, offered to drive us to the start of the walk and suggested a terrific pub for dinner (the Nag's Head). He also cooks an excellent breakfast. All in all, I would definitely recommend Como House.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Stayed in Como House for two nights as a base for walking the length of the Malverns and would definitely recommend both of these. The landlord Kevin is lovely and also helpful and knowledgable about walking in the Malverns. Great weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelleth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

My wife and I recently spent 4 nights at Como House. It's a lovely building in a very convenient situation for everything that Great Malvern has to offer. Our room was spacious, attractively furnished and decorated and very comfortable. Breakfasts were great and Kevin is the perfect host - friendly and extremely helpful without being in any way obtrusive.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malvern
0.5 km away
Mount Pleasant Hotel
Mount Pleasant Hotel
#9 of 10 in Malvern
148 reviews
3.6 km away
The Cottage in the Wood
The Cottage in the Wood
#1 of 1 in Malvern Wells
952 reviews
0.5 km away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#5 of 10 in Malvern
1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Great Malvern Hotel
Great Malvern Hotel
#8 of 10 in Malvern
253 reviews
2.4 km away
The Malvern
The Malvern
#6 of 10 in Malvern
993 reviews
1.2 km away
Cannara Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Malvern

Been to Como House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Como House

Address: Como Road, Malvern WR14 2TH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Malvern Hills > Malvern
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Malvern
Price Range: $99 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing