We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WONDERFULLY SECLUDED”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Malvern, Malvern Hills, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Taffod
Cardiff
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WONDERFULLY SECLUDED”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Great place, nice and quite , miles from anywhere, good walking, running routes straight from the door.

Short drive to Malvern Hills and towns.

Well equipped, good price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
thanks for your comments. we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Warm,cosy,quiet deeply rural accommodation.”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in October half term 2015 with our two dogs. The accommodation is all on one level is very clean, warm, comfortable and very, very quiet. Its rural location helps with this obviously, and the sky on a clear night is a sight to behold.
It was a real pleasure to return to at the end of a days walking in the Malverns. The dogs enjoyed cuddling up to the Rayburn in the evenings. We look forward to booking another totally relaxing break here next year.

As we were leaving a new fridge with a small ice box was delivered, this will be a great addition to the equipment in the cottage

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quiet rural location
Liked least: the shower could be a little more powerful and the TV screen was very small 14
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rural, quiet, Immaculately clean, cooking and washing facilities if you need them, great overall!”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I was taken aback by the accommodation here, I was travelling from Manchester to Swansea and thought I'd have a break overnight. I really didn't want to leave once I'd arrived!! The Rayburn, the kitchen facilities, the fact that the fridge had all the basics in it waiting for me made this a place I shall try to find ways to come back to.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good quiet getaway”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I booked Linhay for a short solo trip to explore the Malverns. The booking was straightforward and Jenny and Mike were lovely hosts: friendly and helpful but not intrusive. Jenny gave me very detailed directions for reaching the property, which were essential as the drive isn't signposted. The setting on a working farm is ideal if you're looking, as I was, for rural quiet; though it's worth knowing that the public footpaths which run close to the farm are not well maintained (be prepared to navigate overgrowing nettles and brambles!) The cottage itself is spacious, light and comfortable, with its own terrace overlooking the fields, and a large, up-to-date wet room style bathroom (the whole place has been thoughtfully designed with good accessibility for seniors and wheelchair users in mind). It is well-equipped and nicely laid out, including a generous selection of things for breakfast, but some of the furniture and kitchen equipment have seen better days and feel a little tired. Personally, I did notice quite a strong smell of diesel in the main living area each morning (presumably from the generator). Another small quibble was that the DVD player and remote refused to actually play DVDs. Overall, this is a comfortable, well-located and friendly budget option for the Malvern area, which with some updating would be extra-special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space and comfort, quiet rural location
Liked least: smell of diesel in property, some dated furniture and equipment
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2015
Thanks for your review.There is nothing we can do about the overgrown footpaths. Its the county councils responsibility to maintain them-no doubt its part of the cuts that causes the state to be so!! The 120 acres on the farm is also available to walk on.It was a pity you did not mention the diesel smell so we could have sorted it out when you were there.We will replace the DVD player. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
justmeYor...
Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“farmhouse annexe”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Spacious, clean and comfortable especially the beds.
A bit hard to find, and more remote than expected, but this did mean it was very peaceful.
Friendly welcome from host, though some earlier difficulties over payment system.
The house is on a generator so if you want to use the washing machine you would need to ask first. Wifi was sometimes unavailable late at night.
Could have done with more local information sheets eg shops, pubs, restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace and quiet
Liked least: the lanes approaching the farm
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing