We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very special place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
The washhouse provides a home for two shower rooms
The 5 metre bell tent
The posh loos
We have two of these. Rhubarb and Custard!
The Herefordshire Beacon.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yurt -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Malvern, Malvern Hills, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nightinga...
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very special place”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The tent was booked for us to celebrate my birthday and for all the family to be together. It was perfect, the weather on the first day was atrocious, but we were cosy, warm and snug inside the tent, which has be fitted out really nicely.
Had a lovely walk up at British Camp Hill Fort in the Malvern Hills, which was a very short car ride away.
The toilets and showers are clean and lovely and there is a kitchen with oven and everything you need to create a meal. We didn't bother but had barbeques both nights, one in the pouring rain!
Simon is very helpful and friendly and even produces a lovely surprise at breakfast time on the Saturday, which went down very well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Many thanks for your comments and I'm really pleased you all enjoyed yourselves. It was a pleasure to have you all as guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikechest...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Simply brilliant”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Idyllic, quiet location with huge very well equipped tents and fantastic cooking and shower facilities. Great local pubs within walking distance too. We will be going back again asap.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Many thanks for your comments. Really pleased you enjoyed our facilities and the area. Hopefully we'll see you all again in the coming months!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoiraCM
Devon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The Firs Safari tents”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Really well done smart camping. Everything you could need supplied and helpful advice from Simon as well as a warm welcome. Lovely warm clean showers and kitchen.
Not your average camping experience!
Walking distance from decent pubs and the Malvern showground.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
Thank you for your encouraging comments and I'm pleased you enjoyed our site. Hopefully we will see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experienc...
1 review
“What a weekend!”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The safari tents were absolutely fantastic and had amazing facilities!

We are thankful to have been able to enjoy these brilliant tents in beautiful weather amongst such gorgeous scenery.

Many thanks to Simon and his lovely family (and dogs) for putting up with us!

We highly recommend this absolute gem in the incredible setting of the Malvern hills.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
We're really pleased that you enjoyed the tents and many thanks for your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penarth71
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
1 review
“Relaxing and fun”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A marvellous location with very good facilities. Big thank you to our hosts. The yurts was very comfortable despite the wet conditions, our children loved it.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing