We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous fine dining”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Cotford Hotel and l'Amuse Bouche Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Malvern
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2017

This is a fabulous restaurant set in a lovely location serving amazing food by staff who are friendly and professional. I cannot rate this place highly enough even though I would love to keep it a secret. Perfect for every type of celebration or just the enjoyment of excellent food and wine choices. It's not big so be sure to book.

Room Tip: We are local so only use restaurant but feel sure rooms would reflect similar high standards.
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank maggsmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 580 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

This is a very well run small hotel where the owner managers are much in evidence and take real trouble to keep standards high. To give just a few examples, the wine list is not long but is very well chosen and has some interesting and excellent bottles fairly priced. The food is very good with lots of local produce and we ate in on three successive nights without running out of things we wanted to choose. The towels are larger and thicker than in so many hotels where this is often skimped on. And the staff are very competent and friendly. We would strongly recommend it as a comfortable and welcoming place to stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

We were just looking for a simple place to stay the night before visiting the Morgan factory. This hotel is just a jewel. Great individual rooms (old fashioned, but very charming) to be found though a labyrinth of hallways. Great service, and fantastic breakfast. And the dinner is in Michelin class. Wish we should have stayed longer!

Room Tip: We hade the garden room - superb for a sunny afternoon (if the neighbor do not plan to cut the grass...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Runar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

I had wanted to dine at the Cotford for some time, so it seemed like the perfect venue for a celebratory family Sunday lunch. It certainly did not disappoint. We had pre-meal drinks in the stylish bar - most impressed with the G&T menu! The food was absolutely delicious, the service excellent, and our table looked out into the beautiful garden. Can't recommend highly enough and looking forward to our next visit

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Saash07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

We went for Sunday lunch to celebrate special birthdays that just happened to fall on Fathers Day too. There were 9 of us, 8 adults and a baby. The place was beautiful inside and out, the staff were friendly and the food was delicious. Would be interested in stopping there next time - definitely worth a return visit!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malvern
3.7 km away
The Cottage in the Wood
The Cottage in the Wood
#1 of 1 in Malvern Wells
1,007 reviews
0.6 km away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#4 of 10 in Malvern
1,232 reviews
4.4 km away
Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Mount Pleasant Hotel
Mount Pleasant Hotel
#9 of 10 in Malvern
34 reviews
6.1 km away
Malvern Hills Hotel
Malvern Hills Hotel
#8 of 10 in Malvern
481 reviews
6.5 km away
Bank House Hotel, Spa & Golf, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cotford Hotel and l'Amuse Bouche Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cotford Hotel and l'Amuse Bouche Restaurant

Address: 51 Graham Road, Malvern WR14 2HU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Malvern Hills > Malvern
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Malvern
Price Range: $146 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cotford Hotel and l'Amuse Bouche Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Gothic Victorian hotel of character which has recently achieved the status of Runner-up "Hotel of the Year in Worcestershire 2016 ". The hotel also hosts the popular and inovative L'amuse Bouche Restaurant, an award winning French themed restaurant set on the side of the Malvern hills. Awarded its original 2nd AA rosette for culinary excellence in 2008 it has now been awarded the title of Winner in the Eating Out Category of Restaurants in Worcestershire 2016 and will represent the county in the Visit England Finals. The hotel has just completed a full refurbishment throughout. Original features from the 1850's adorn many areas of the hotel. Family owned and run with 15 individually decorated and furnished rooms. Set in its own secluded grounds and with its award winning gardens (Overall winners of the "Heart of England in Bloom Awards 2010", hotel gardens) overlooking the Severn Valley. A short walk from the theatre and town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Cotford Hotel and l'Amuse Bouche Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing