We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Treasure!!”
Review of The Regal Cinema

The Regal Cinema
Ranked #1 of 1 Fun & Games in Evesham
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Offering far more than an ordinary cinema, our day time up market coffee shop and gallery turns into a wine bar in the evening alongside the Circle and Auditorium Bar. Audiences have the choice to watch films sat at candlelit tables on the ground floor or to snuggle up in the double love seats, regular seats or one of the four Royal Boxes in the circle and enjoy a drink from any of our bars, before, during and after the film...Films range from blockbusters to classics, family favourites to art house and independent. We have Chum Club for kiddies on Saturday mornings 10-1pm and family films every Saturday afternoon and special extra films in the holidays.The Regal is a true community venue and in addition to films and screenings hosts a broad range of events including art exhibitions, an educational program that includes keynote lectures, live music, Sunday Sessions of acoustic live music, comedy and other live performances, a live sports feed, fashion shows, exhibitions and corporate events...
Useful Information: Baby buggy parking, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolute Treasure!!”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Don't ever change what you've created here because you have a little treasure!!! And whoever came up with the idea of putting on themed nights deserves a lot of credit....we've booked up for the girly night again this month and I'm sure we will be their every month if we can!! Congratulations!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    609
    121
    44
    27
    21
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, UK
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top notch”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I'd been wanting to go and visit the cinema ever since it re-opened but we finally got around to a visit in May. We really enjoyed the visit; the cinema is beautifully restored, the staff were friendly, helpful and enthusiastic, the picture quality is superb, they have a good programme of films and it had a real sense of occasion that made it feel like a really special treat. Next time I'll be sure to go earlier and spend some time enjoying a drink at the bar!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank bejayjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stratford upon avon
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What a change!”
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Its is so nice to go to a cinema where the staff are nice, the seats are excellent and you can have a drink whilst you are watching the film. Worth a visit

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank bobm09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chipping Campden, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
533 reviews
92 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 17 May 2012 via mobile

This place is just great. Lovely comfy chairs, glass of white wine, very civilised. Well done The Regal.

Helpful?
1 Thank moses_karibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Great to see the Regal open again and what a brilliant job they have done of it! great seating options and you can have a drink at your seat whilst enjoying a film, very intimate feel the hosts really make you feel welcome, cant see me going anywhere else to watch a film!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Regal Cinema also viewed

Evesham, Worcestershire
 
Evesham, Worcestershire
Evesham, Worcestershire
 

Been to The Regal Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing