We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Weekend Tour of the Cotswolds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bowers Hill Farm B&B
Ranked #9 of 30 Broadway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Weekend Tour of the Cotswolds”
Reviewed 6 October 2011

An extremely comfortable stay at Bower's Hill Farm for our weekend tour with friends. Sarah was most welcoming on our arrival with tea on the patio in the unexpected "Indian Summer" which held for the whole weekend. The farmhouse is very comfortable and our room at the top of the house was pleasant and clean. A good night's sleep in this very quiet situation, with the odd country sound of fox or owl, followed by the delicious and ample English breakfast provided by Sarah and Martin, and a chat with other guests, set us up each day for a tour of the local area. A very central venue with many places of interest to visit and lovely lanes to explore in our old MG TC. Being part of a larger group of touring MGs we ate each night at the local Bell Inn where the food was good and the owners very welcoming. Sorry to leave after a short but enjoyable stay, we look forward to a return visit when time permits.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    23
    6
    1
    8
See reviews for
74
105
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Bowers Hill Farm is a lovely quiet retreat, which can be used as a base from which to explore the Cotswolds. We were blessed with the wonderful late-summer burst of warm weather which lasted the entire week we were holidaying. The farm served as both a wonderful start to the day, where breakfasts served in the Conservatory really set the tone for the day, and as a welcoming haven upon return from a day's exploring. Sarah and Martin are lovely hosts, whose interests are their guests' well-being, and whose knowledge of the local area proved invaluable in searching out places to eat - Michael's Mediterranean Restaurant in Chipping Camden being an absolute must.
Happy to recommend this lovely quiet farm-stay to anyone seeking tranquility; as we were.
Ian_A

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ianra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Bower’s Hill Farm is central to ‘all things Cotswolds’ and located just outside the pretty village of Willersey, near Broadway. This lovely old farmhouse was great for our family; a spacious family room, chickens and horses to feed and dogs to play with for the kids, and a pretty conservatory, gardens and patio for adults to enjoy. Breakfasts were delicious (great homemade bread from Martin every morning!) and Sarah is wonderfully helpful with suggestions for outings (in fact, anything you need). Would also make a perfect location for couples. The Quayles.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali6165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2011

It is difficult to decide where to start with this review, so I suppose at the start. When you arrive you are greeted by Sarah with a genuine warm welcome shown to you rooms and offered a hot drink. This is ready when you have unpacked with a piece of homemade cake and a friendly chic chat with Sarah, Martin and their son Bertie offering advice on the local attractions. The holiday progresses in the same friendly and informative way throughout. The rooms are comfortable, spacious and clean with good tea/coffee making facilities. Breakfasts, out of this world with excellent local ingredients. You can't get any closer then hens laying the eggs in the field at the side of the farm. Homemade bread (by Martin), jams (try the peach if there is any left!) sausage to die for! This is the best Stay on a Farm we have been too ad would highly recommend, we have already book for later Autumn and early Spring and look forward to many more visits in the future.
Angela and Doug Peacock

Room Tip: Discuss with Sarah your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Well, this was a nice place - good location near Broadway, nice and very clean rooms, pretty good hospitality (great from Sara, so so from her husband) but I have to say the breakfast was ok...not great. For the price it was fine, but not one of my stellar, memorable
B & B experiences.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alohashell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadway
4.0 km away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#3 of 6 in Broadway
652 reviews
4.6 km away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#6 of 6 in Broadway
2,194 reviews
5.1 km away
Dormy House Hotel
Dormy House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Broadway
1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
The Northwick Hotel
The Northwick Hotel
#5 of 11 in Evesham
199 reviews
4.7 km away
Evesham Hotel
Evesham Hotel
#1 of 11 in Evesham
549 reviews
0.0 km away
Lowerfield Farm Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bowers Hill Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bowers Hill Farm B&B

Property: Bowers Hill Farm B&B
Address: Bowers Hill Farm Bowers Hill | Willersey, Broadway WR11 7HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Broadway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Broadway
Price range (per night): $151 - $238
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightful Cotswold setting with unrivalled countryside views close to Broadway, Chipping Campden & Bourton on the Water, Stow on the Wold and Stratford. Quality amenities in fabulous Georgian farmhouse (FREE wireless internet, credit cards accepted), tastefully furnished with charming ensuite rooms. Awake smelling our fresh baked bread & delicious home-made breakfast goodies. Enjoy birdlife and farm animals in this remote and peaceful Cotswold setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bowers Hill Farm B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing