We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our family of 6 will be back for more of this...”
other travellers have booked this property
Broadway Boutique Cottage. Private rear garden & free parking. Rural views yet short walk to shops.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Broadway Boutique Cottage. Private rear garden & free parking. Rural views yet short walk to shops.
Your view as you step out the front door Wonderful character features, 400 year old cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Broadway Boutique Cottage. Private rear garden & free parking. Rural views yet short walk to shops.
Your view as you step out the front door
Wonderful character features, 400 year old cottage
Enjoy rural views, front and back and listen to music via the bluetooth stereo
Relax on the deep filled velvet Chesterfields
Beautiful detailing and lovely character features
Two living zones
Stylish interiors throughout
Stylish interiors throughout
Beautiful old windows
Enjoy morning sunshine and country views from the newly fitted kitchen
Open plan kitchen diner with direct access to rear garden
Plenty of storage space for your stay
Bouncy pillows and duvets
All bedrooms have beautiful views
Lovely antique wardrobe complement the bedrooms
Most of the bedrooms afford views front and back
Bouncy duvets and pillows, neutral and relaxing colour scheme
Watch horses trot by from your bedroom window or look out onto the sheep in the fields
Lovely original windows with calming views from your bedroom
Fluffy Egyptian cotton towels
New bathroom with heated towel rail
Private rear garden with lovely rural views
Private garden for outdoor dining.
Broadway Boutique Cottage
Just an artistic flourish!
Your view from the cottage. Broadway, The Cotswolds.
Lovely views, such as these, completely surround the cottage
Original door and lovely features
Ancient chestnut trees outside the cottage
Cycle hire can be arranged
A lovely walk from the cottage to Broadway Tower
Perhaps it may snow this winter?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Broadway, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
cth0ms0n
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Our family of 6 will be back for more of this Quaint and Iconic Cottage!!!”
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This beautifully decorated and well maintained thatched cottage was perfect for three kids and three adults! Plenty of space and was able to experience waking up to the hounds walking by the cottage and the sheep in the back hills! So cool! Located close to the beautiful town of Broadway! Breakfast at the Broadway Deli and drinks at the Crown and Trumpet happened to be my favs! Loved the people at both... and you have to get a millionaire shortbread from the deli...delish! Elizabeth the owner was awesome and can't say enough about this cottage... except that I will definitely be back!! Great find and thankful to have had this experience on my trip!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2018
Fabulous!! See you next time. I have many ideas for places to see and things to do on your next visit. Cheerio Elizabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
842David
North Yorkshire
1 review
“Superb!!!”
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Stayed here over the half term break with our three children. They were all excited at the prospect of staying in a thatched cottage and it certainly didn’t disappoint!!
What a delight!
The cottage is located a 5 min walk from Broadway’s Main Street - lots of wonderful shops and quaint pubs and tea rooms. We had a lovely meal at The Swan - would recommend.
The cottage itself is beautifully presented and boasts the most spectacular views both front and back. The inside is tastefully decorated and it is obvious that the owners have put the comfort of guests at the top of their priority list - lovely soft towels, beautiful bedding are just some of the luxuries on offer here!
A previous review highlighted problems with the water pressure. I can safely say we didn’t experience any such problems at all. The showers were lovely and hot and more powerful than ours at home. Indeed , the only problem we had was tearing ourselves out of them.
A wonderful holiday - thank you! We will def return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It means a lot to know that you and your family think so highly of the cottage. Hope to see you all again.
Kind regards
Elizabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malcolm56...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Renew plumbing and better beds”
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The cottage is a 5 minute walk from Broadway High Street and looks out onto fields in which sheep are grazing. 2 cars can be parked off the road at the side of the cottage and on a cold winters day the cottage was warm and characterful.The kitchen is well equipped but the knives were blunt (no sharpener available) and there was no bread knife. A microwave would be a useful addition. The major issue we had was with the plumbing and beds. The flow of water was severely impaired and trying to control the temperature of the water was difficult as opening the cold tap when the hot water was running resulted in a decreased overall flow rate. If anyone else in the cottage tried to run a tap at the same time, one tap would stop running completely. We had 6 people staying in the cottage and we gave up trying to wash before going out to a party. We called in the on-call carer of the cottage who confirmed the above and could not remedy the situation.
The beds were hard resulting in poor sleep and aching bodies the following morning. Considering the cost of the 2 night's rental we felt let down. Interestingly my review of this cottage on Airbnb has not been published.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2018
Dear Malcolm and Guests. You booked your stay via AirBnB and gave a rating of 4 stars. My average rating on AirBnB is 4.7 out of 5. My cottage also received an Excellence of the Year Award from TripAdvisor which I am very proud to have achieved. Your 4 star review of Broadway Boutique Cottage is indeed published on AirBnB. You then went on to this site (TripAdvisor) and wrote the same review but because you were annoyed with AirBnB in thinking that they did not publish your 4 star review you gave my cottage 2 stars. So, I have a 4 star and a 2 star review from you for the same stay. Please find below the response I gave to you on AirBnB. Thank you Elizabeth

Copy of my reply to your 4 star AirBnB review:
You’ll be glad to know that the water issue has been resolved thanks. With a simple turn of a tap full water pressure in all bathrooms and the kitchen has been restored. We’ve even bled the radiators of air and topped up the boiler pressure to give that added boost to water flow. Guests will now be able to luxuriate in a piping hot shower or bath – all at the same time!

A lot of thought and care went into the selection of beds and decoration. We chose a medium sprung bed which we feel caters to the majority of sleepers. We have enhanced the sleeping experience with bounceback duvets and hypo-allergenic pillows, coupled with Egyptian bed linen and throws - all for the enjoyment and comfort of our guests.

We do have a bread knife in the cottage, sorry you missed it. We will purchase a knife sharpener and will look into buying a microwave.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucyannho...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed 11 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We had the most wonderful stay at Pye Cottage. The house was homely, spacious and definitely had the wow factor. The location was perfect, a little walk into the centre of Broadway and we will definitely be returning. Highly recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2017
Thank you Lucy. I'm looking forward to seeing you again.

Cheerio
Elizabeth - Broadway Boutique Cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B
1 review
“Perfect Cottage”
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A wonderfully kept cottage in the perfect location. Plenty of room for six of us and child friendly too. We loved the garden, the hundreds of sheep across the road and the short walk to the pubs of Broadway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Hi Paul
So glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.
Kind regards
Elizabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing