We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Second stay and still in love with the place!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Old Grocery - Built mid 1800's and retaining many of the original features
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Old Grocery - Built mid 1800's and retaining many of the original features
The Old Grocery with it's sister property The Old House (to the left) Lounge with Bay Windows over looking the upper High Street - Set up for Summer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
The Old Grocery - Built mid 1800's and retaining many of the original features
The Old Grocery with it's sister property The Old House (to the left)
Lounge with Bay Windows over looking the upper High Street - Set up for Summer
Lounge with comfortable leather settees and chair for 6 and SMART TV
View from Lounge across the road to some wonderful cottages
View from Lounge through dining Room and kitchen and beyond to Garden
Dining Room with table to seat 10 on soft leather chairs and fire place
Dining room alternative view showing Feature Cotswold Stone Wall
Galley-esk Kitchen with cottage units containing fridge and washing machine
Garden / Yard - with bistro table and chairs
First floor Double Room - with understairs cupboard for hanging clothes
First Floor Twin Room - Gentlemans wardrobe and 6 drawer unit. 2nd bed out of shot
Attic Double Room - Stairs alight in middle of room
Attic Room with En-Suite
Attic Double Room - En-suite bathroom with roll-top bath and shower
Attic En-Suite - Relax in a Roll-Top Bath
View across frontage of Bay House towards the main High Street
View from Bay House to Main high street 2 minutes walk
View from Bay house to Upper High Street - A Lovely walk and some beautiful Houses
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Broadway, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HellasWal...
Wales
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Second stay and still in love with the place!”
Reviewed 14 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

I recently returned to this fantastic property for the second time. Broadway is my favourite village in the Cotswolds - you are spoilt for choice in terms of shops, restaurants and walks - and this property is ideally located to make the most of all this beautiful part of the world has to offer.

The Old Grocery is spacious, very clean and extremely comfortable. The last time I was here I was heavily pregnant and this time we returned with a 5 month old baby - and both times the property has met our needs and provided a lovely home-from-home in the heart of the Cotswolds. I loved the addition of the Christmas wreath and decorations in the window when we arrived, just gorgeous! And the new chair with the matching foot stool in the dining room is beautiful Greg - really striking, we loved it! Perfect for a tired Mum :-)

I can see The Old Grocery being somewhere that we will return to for many years to come. Thank you for another great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamIan77
Durban, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Ideal cottage in an ideal location”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed there for a week in September and had really enjoyable time. We found everywhere very good except the small kitchen for 6 people. Situated in one of the best villages in the Cotswolds. Nice that all the bedrooms were on suite. Would return there and recommend it to friends

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Situation and size of place
Liked least: Small kitchen
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara W
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant 5 star all the way 😀”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The Old Grocery is a superb property, 5 star accomodation throughout with attention to detail in every room. We normally stay in The Granary too and this time decided to try The Old Grocery it exceeded all expectations. Highly recommend any of the 3 properties that Greg owns they are all to an execeptionally high standard, spotlessly clean and nothing is too much trouble . The weather was fantastic so we were able to enjoy the courtyard with the comfortable garden furniture. You will not go wrong with Broadway for your base to explore the Cotswolds, there are plenty of pubs, and places to eat, there is also a mini supermarket within walking distance. Enjoyed it so much we are going back for a winter break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2015
Sara & Kev,
Thanks again for your review. It was great to catch up.
Look forward to seeing you later this year
Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhs419212...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic time in Broadway”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Back once again to Bay House.
We normally stay in the Granary but decided to come with the family this time. Very impressed with The Old Grocery, spotlessly clean as always, fantastic lay out with each room benefiting from an ensuite and a large dining room for breakfast / lunch / dinner.
Broadway is a great little town and ideally located for exploring the Cotswolds. Needless to say we will be back again soon!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2015
Ben,
thank you for your review of The Old Grocery. Really pleased you like this property also!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerbalpur...
Clackmannanshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely cottage in Broadway”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Just returned from a week at The Old Grocery. What a lovely cottage. "Home from home". We stayed in the cottage next door last year and it was super as well. Greg the owner responds to emails and queries quickly. Broadway is a beautiful village with lovely shops and places to eat. A great place to explore the Cotswolds. Highly recommend.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2015
Liz,
thank you for your review
Feedback like this is very welcome
Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing