We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very cosy well positioned.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Holly Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Broadway, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
JohnN4350
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Converted Garage”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just a very small converted garage. The owners despite living yards away did not speak to us for two days. The first time we met we came back early from a day out and the husband was in the property when we were out putting up CCTV apparently a car had been stolen from the drive

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2018
Holly Cottage is a cosy, well appointed bolthole for those looking to explore this corner of the Cotswolds,. Though compact it's priced accordingly and beautifully presented offering value for money in a very quiet village setting . We do live close by but value the privacy of our guests enormously: having sent lots of recommendations on things to do as well as information about the property in advance of all our guests stay, we don't intrude on theie precious time away but are always on hand if needed. Likewise, we would never enter the property during a guest's stay .
In response to police reports at the time of your stay regarding cars going missing in the Cotswolds, as responsible owners we were taking the sensible precaution of installing an external camera to monitor the driveway where guest cars are parked (this was being fitted from the outside) .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy N
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very cosy well positioned.”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very near to a lot of attractions and superb small villages. There are lots of walks available in this area. First day we walked across the fields to Broadway and back. We visited the Lavender Farm and also Adam Henson's Cotswold Farm Park. Both were really nice and the animals at the farm park are kept in beautiful condition. We went without children but still enjoyed it. The cottage is cosy, very clean and Jane the owner is lovely and very helpful. Hattie the visiting cat was beautiful. Would visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diward120...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Conveniently situated homely cottage.”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Holly Cottage, very convenient for Broadway, Chipping Campden and Stow on the Wold. Lovely Village with good dog walks, the local pub The Childswickham Inn is only 5 minutes walk, the food is excellent. The property is very clean and beautifully decorated, ideal for 2 people and a dog. We will definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire H
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Valentine's break, beautiful little cottage!”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Holly Cottage is a beautiful little cottage, set back from the road with parking available for one car. The village is very quaint and quiet, exactly what we wanted for our little Valentine's break. When we opened the door we were greeted by a very well laid out living room/kitchen, small but perfectly formed, with everything you could need. On the table was a delicious plate of banana bread, which i'll be honest, i dived straight into with my cup of tea. The upstairs bedroom is very romantic (and has the COMFIEST BED we have ever slept on - so much so we actually asked the owner Jane for the make and model of the bed/mattress and pillows!!!!) and halfway up the stairs is a door leading out to the patio area. Unfortunately, as we visited in February, the weather wasn't warm enough for us to enjoy our breakfast outside. But, i can imagine during the summer months this would be perfect, also for a cheeky glass of wine in the evening. Our comfortable, homely Cotswold cottage provided the perfect base for us to explore the beautiful countryside around us and highly recommend a visit to Chipping Campden, Bourton-on-the-Water and Broadway Tower while you are there. Thank you to Jane and family for letting us stay in their beautiful little cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHibbs
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a very enjoyable stay in Childwickham! The cottage was really nicely done up and the owners were very welcoming. Its only a couple of minutes walk from The Childwickham Brasserie and Inn which is the best rated restaurant in the area and a 5 minute drive to Broadway! Would highly recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing