We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very cosy well positioned.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Holly Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Broadway, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Judy N
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very cosy well positioned.”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very near to a lot of attractions and superb small villages. There are lots of walks available in this area. First day we walked across the fields to Broadway and back. We visited the Lavender Farm and also Adam Henson's Cotswold Farm Park. Both were really nice and the animals at the farm park are kept in beautiful condition. We went without children but still enjoyed it. The cottage is cosy, very clean and Jane the owner is lovely and very helpful. Hattie the visiting cat was beautiful. Would visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diward120...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Conveniently situated homely cottage.”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Holly Cottage, very convenient for Broadway, Chipping Campden and Stow on the Wold. Lovely Village with good dog walks, the local pub The Childswickham Inn is only 5 minutes walk, the food is excellent. The property is very clean and beautifully decorated, ideal for 2 people and a dog. We will definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire H
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Valentine's break, beautiful little cottage!”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Holly Cottage is a beautiful little cottage, set back from the road with parking available for one car. The village is very quaint and quiet, exactly what we wanted for our little Valentine's break. When we opened the door we were greeted by a very well laid out living room/kitchen, small but perfectly formed, with everything you could need. On the table was a delicious plate of banana bread, which i'll be honest, i dived straight into with my cup of tea. The upstairs bedroom is very romantic (and has the COMFIEST BED we have ever slept on - so much so we actually asked the owner Jane for the make and model of the bed/mattress and pillows!!!!) and halfway up the stairs is a door leading out to the patio area. Unfortunately, as we visited in February, the weather wasn't warm enough for us to enjoy our breakfast outside. But, i can imagine during the summer months this would be perfect, also for a cheeky glass of wine in the evening. Our comfortable, homely Cotswold cottage provided the perfect base for us to explore the beautiful countryside around us and highly recommend a visit to Chipping Campden, Bourton-on-the-Water and Broadway Tower while you are there. Thank you to Jane and family for letting us stay in their beautiful little cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHibbs
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a very enjoyable stay in Childwickham! The cottage was really nicely done up and the owners were very welcoming. Its only a couple of minutes walk from The Childwickham Brasserie and Inn which is the best rated restaurant in the area and a 5 minute drive to Broadway! Would highly recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chantina...
Migné-Auxances
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing