We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection”
other travellers have booked this property
A beautifully cosy romantic Shepherds Hut for 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A beautifully cosy romantic Shepherds Hut for 2
Kitchen with dining table Cosy double alcove bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
107 reviews
A beautifully cosy romantic Shepherds Hut for 2
Kitchen with dining table
Cosy double alcove bed
Fully equipped kitchen
Hot tub and eating area at night
Our new Shepherds Hut
Private south facing garden
Your own private Hot Tub for the ultimate in relaxation!
WC and shower room within the shepherds hut
Shower enclosure
The nearby village of Broadway with plenty of facilities
Plenty of great walks in the area
The river Avon at Evesham
Pretty walks around the farm
The river walk
Take a stroll around the farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Broadway, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 107 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Neil T
2 reviews
“Perfection”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Perfect place to stay for peace and quiet. Shepherds hut was spotlessly clean, with tea coffee and sugar supplied. We could not fault hut and hot tub was icing on top of the cake. Will definitely return and maybe try one of the pods or bungalows. Thank you very much Jon and Darcy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieD238...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“2nd Visit ....... looking forward to the next!! :-)”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was our second stay at the Shepherds hut and we weren't disappointed. Warm welcome on arrival and everything just as we remembered it. Great place to stay in a beautiful rural area. The garden has been altered since our last stay but if anything this made is cosier and more private. Lovely walks in the day and BBQs and Hot Tub in the evening. The perfect little place for a romantic getaway. Definitely recommended and we will be back !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leona H
Bosham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed in the shepherds hut for three nights with our two whippets.It was a fantastic break,very peaceful and nice walks around the farm.The hut was spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated and had everything that we needed including a barbecue, comfortable bed and a completely fenced garden, so no worries about escaping dogs! The hot tub was an added luxury.Obviously a lot of thought and planning has been put in to get everything just right.
A beautiful location with lots of nearby towns and villages to visit. Jon and Darcy made us feel very welcome and we shall definitely be staying here again!
Many thanks for a lovely time

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: The peaceful atmosphere
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
digitalmu...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Peaceful, perfect little hut in a great location.”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Myself and my girlfriend stayed her for a few days at the beginning of March and absolutely loved our stay. There was a warm welcome from Darcy and John when we arrived. We were shown to the hut and given a brief explanation of how the hut and hot tub worked. After this we were left to enjoy our holiday.

The hut is small but perfectly formed, it is also very warm - the weather was pretty cold when we stayed but we didn't feel cold at all. The hot tub in the nice little garden is also lovely in the cold weather - it is also covered in case it rains. There is a TV/DVD player in the hut as well as wifi for entertainment (the internet is quite slow though - understandable considering the huts location).

During our stay we explored the local villages which were all very pretty, we also visited Stratford Upon Avon (about 45 minute drive away).

We would definitely visit the hut or one of Johns other holiday lets again.

P.S. If you looking for the ironing board, its in the wardrobe by the entrance to the walled garden that the hut is in - we only found it on our last day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Secluded location
Liked least: Need to drive a short distance (10 mins) to the nearest pub/restaurant.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sfield92
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We recently stayed here as a belated Valentines/early Anniversary present to ourselves as we have such a busy year ahead and what can I say but - perfection! Jon was brilliant throughout in terms of communication before the booking, we arrived a little late in the evening so didn't meet him until the next day but he was great to chat to and discuss the surrounding area. The hut is surprisingly spacious as has lots of cupboards and a under bed drawer etc. Hot tub was obviously amazing and just all the little finishing touches made it really lovely. 100% would recommend and we are definitely coming back!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing