We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sold out of beers and burgers ”
Review of Bill's Windsor

Bill's Windsor
Ranked #41 of 261 Restaurants in Windsor
Price range: USD 13 - USD 26
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Bill's Windsor restaurant is right next to the station and has plenty of seating, both inside and out. This is a pretty restaurant, with plenty of Bill's sparkle.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Arrived and sat down went to order our drinks 2 beers sold out. Then we went for the burgers got told they only had one left but she will reserve it on the till . We then ordered the other meals. Waitress came back and said the burger has gone.
As this was what my daughter wanted we decided to leave .
Would of been nice of them to tell us before we were seated or decided that certain items were unavailable.
Not great service from one of our favourite chains .
Just think they could of handled the situation much better.

Thank Michelle251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillsRestaurant, Operations Manager at Bill's Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Michelle,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our restaurant in Watford. I am so sorry to hear about the lack of products available during your visit. It was most disappointing to read that we also could have handled this situation much better. I will be in touch with the teams to review how we can improve things going forward.

We would love to hear more of your comments at hello@bills-email.co.uk.

I do hope that we can win back your customer, as the experience you describe is not what we are about at all.

Thanks again,

Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 808 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

We had breakfast here. Food hot and delicious and the service first class. Bills restaurants are always good

Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillsRestaurant, Operations Manager at Bill's Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Christine,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write in a review regarding your experience in Windsor. I was so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience and I know the team in Windsor will also be delighted to read your comments.

It is also fantastic to hear that you are always pleased with your experiences at our restaurants.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thanks again,

Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Arrived in to Bill's like other families after a long day at Legoland. Really glad we held off from eating the overpriced average food there. This was exactly what we needed. Good food especially crab cake starter and fish pie mains, good drinks and very friendly staff. Went back the following evening and it was just as good. A nice relaxing restaurant which ticks all the boxes.

Thank Micheal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Date of visit: Saturday, 24th March 2018.
Time stamp: 08:15 am
Been to Bill's along with friends for a birthday breakfast. Should say wasn't disappointed at all. Food was as usual on top and so was the service.
Would go again when in Windsor. Highly recommend for friends, families and even solo.

Thank iamJeebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We had breakfast at Bill’s in Windsor a few weeks ago and had an excellent meal, however we were disappointed this time.
We were seated and our orders taken quickly and our various drinks arrived fairly soon after that.
However our meals took for ever and when they arrived they were barely warm.
I ordered the avocado toast which arrived with one egg hardly set and the other solid (both cold) and also missing the chilli flakes and seeds. I ordered gluten free bread (which normally comes as a gluten free toasted roll) but this time it arrived as stone cold dry toast. My partner had the Bill’s breakfast which was barely warm and the sausage undercooked. I just hope it’s a one off as the front of house staff were good (as usual) just the catering let them down. I think we will be trying somewhere else next time !

Thank chipmunkjackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bill's Windsor also viewed

Watford, Hertfordshire
Berkhamsted, Hertfordshire
 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
 
Marlow, Buckinghamshire
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to Bill's Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing