We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tucked away”

Sebastian's Italian
Ranked #9 of 274 Restaurants in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really enjoyed an early lunch at Sebastian’s Restaurant on a rather wet and windy Saturday. Hadn’t booked, mainly because they do not appear to have an online booking facility, but I would imagine on a busy weekend it would generally be advisable to do so. We had the lemon chicken which was delicious and my only gripe would be that although the portion was plentiful with a mountain of rosemary potatoes some green beans (or something) would have been nice. I didn’t recall seeing extras on the menu though that may have been me. Will definitely return.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank ArthurMK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 1,189 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had the asparagus ravioli, one of the best pasta dishes I’ve ever had. Great decor and open kitchen, keep up the good work guys and I’ll definitely be back soon!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were here on a busy Sunday lunchtime. We didn’t book, we were able to get a table for 2 of us with some luck! The food here is absolutely outstanding, I’ve been here a couple of times before, this time we had olives and prawns to share for a starter and one of the daily specials (pizza with Italian sausage and mushrooms) and linguine with seafood. We were very pleased with our menu choices, the food was delicious. I had a glass of the house white which was great. Would highly recommend it here, the service today was exceptional and we like the authentic Italian dining experience. Next time I’ll be sure to try the burrata too as I saw someone else’s and it too looked spectacular. Well done Sebastian’s, we will definitely return again. We would highly recommend it here.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Hollypet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

A quiet lunch with above average food. My sibling who doesn't eat greedily liked his risotto very much but said he could have eaten another one. My seafood pasta was a moderate size portion with enough mussels, few squid rings and one unshelled prawn in the centre which arrived hot directly from the enthusiastic open kitchen team. We left an above average tip as we may try it again.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank tukane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Nice little place, very lively when full.
Food was faultless, Seafood Spaghetti & Sea Bass were delicious.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Saunby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sebastian's Italian also viewed

Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to Sebastian's Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing