We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”
Review of YO! Sushi

YO! Sushi
Ranked #98 of 274 Restaurants in Windsor
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We’re all about fresh, furiously flavoursome authentic Japanese street food and sushi. Although sushi’s at the heart of what we do, we have a spectacular range of street food, from traditional classics to innovative fusion dishes designed by our Executive Chef and his team.
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

I live in Windsor and I come here A LOT! I come here with my friends my parents and guests, the food is always so good! But on a weekend the service is very slow it’s very busy and there is a hectic vibe! So I would recommend coming here on a weekday!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank laloolalooolalooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2018

The food here is really delicious but expensive. The set up is excellent with plates coming past on a conveyor belt but best stuff was hot. Excellent tempura veg with dipping sauce, excellent spicy squid, excellent pork belly roll. Good sashimi & good spicy fries. Authentic too. My only complaint is that you leave either skint or hungry. I chose the latter. Food quality 5*; value for money 3*; overall 4* is fair.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank KingOfTheNorth99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-YO, Manager at YO! Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Kingofthenorth99, we’re so glad you enjoyed your meal as much as we did making it!

Thank you for your feedback and the stars

see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

It’s not a “true” keiten bar, as there’s a very limited variety of fish options.
There are however, a million variations on almost-sushi, fusion options and vegetarian things that go well with sushi.
Blue Monday (where almost all dishes are £2.90) are well worth trying: there’s lots of choice, and if you have vegetarian/vegan friends it’s got loads of good stuff (you’ll probably order rather than use the belt to avoid that oh-no-that’s-not-mushroom moment)
On the regular price days though, with some dishes rocking up at almost £6 it would be very easy to leave with a bill of £40-50 per person which is a bit steep for a self service keiten bar.
What you will miss out on here, is the more unusual sushi varieties: raw baby prawns, cuttlefish, snapper, ikura (caviar) and fatty tuna. Instead they serve “seared beef” and “octopus balls” and tell you it’s sushi. It’s a total coincidence that there’s probably a much higher mark-up on such items: real sushi ingredients are not cheap.
I do like Yo for what it is. But if you want real sushi go to Kulu Kulu for budget keiten, Nobu for posh sushi.... What Yo does have is many branches and accessibility.
If you’re in Windsor check out the excellent Ichiban as well, and then at least you know what to compare to.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Hippychick793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-YO, Manager at YO! Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Hippychick793,

Thank you for your feedback , we really appreciate it.

We’re committed to giving you the best dining experience, so it is great to see you had a good time at Yo! Sushi - Windsor.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Myself and family and friends are regular yo sushi visitors , yo sushi is at the end of the day good quality Japanese street food, in a fantastic contemporary environment but what makes it special every time is the team lead by the always attentive and professional Richard who makes a habit of always going the extra mile, he now knows most of us on first name terms , something he chose to remember.Dags the young female manager is also fantastic and always smiling, thanks guys !!!

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank joelembury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-YO, Manager at YO! Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Joelembury, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations!
Thank you for lovely feedback , we really appreciate it .

See you soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Having high tea at Yo Sushi in Daniels Windsor. Surroundings are friendly atmosphere is great. Nice summer feel. . Absolutely amazing. Highly recommend

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank stormev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-YO, Manager at YO! Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

We live to serve; hope to see you back at the belt soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed YO! Sushi also viewed

Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Staines, Surrey
 

Been to YO! Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing