We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fun with a dose of dissapointment”

LEGOLAND Windsor Resort
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 50.53*
and up
LEGOLAND® Windsor Resort Admission Ticket with...
Ranked #16 of 66 things to do in Windsor
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: LEGOLAND Windsor Resort is a theme park dedicated to children aged 3-12 years old. Play your part in a world of LEGO adventure. Plus for the ultimate LEGOLAND experience stay over at the new LEGOLAND Windsor Resort Hotel right in the middle of the park! With over 55 interactive rides, live shows, building workshops, driving schools and attractions, all set in 150 acres of beautiful parkland, the LEGOLAND Windsor Resort is a unique theme park for the whole family to enjoy.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I visited park with my wife and 2 young daughters, Although we had a fun, we still feel there were so many things to improve. Feel bit dissapointed for the long awaiting time especially for this price.

Thank italia32018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, Social Media Team at LEGOLAND Windsor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hi,

Thank you for your review of LEGOLAND Windsor Resort.

Please send us a message at customer.services@LEGOLAND.co.uk and copy in your Brick Reference number 3290789 as we would like to hear any further feedback about your experiences.

We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,

Emily
Social Media Team
LEGOLAND Windsor Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16,699)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"pirate show"
in 1,038 reviews
"two days"
in 836 reviews
"the dragon"
in 679 reviews
"water rides"
in 342 reviews
"popular rides"
in 317 reviews
"duplo valley"
in 269 reviews
"pirate falls"
in 255 reviews
"submarine ride"
in 254 reviews
"star wars"
in 498 reviews
"lego shop"
in 209 reviews
"merlin passes"
in 198 reviews
"big rides"
in 181 reviews
"heartlake city"
in 176 reviews
"kids eat free"
in 168 reviews
"roller coaster"
in 380 reviews
"all you can eat"
in 188 reviews
"packed lunch"
in 425 reviews
Filter

895 - 899 of 16,699 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

After reading the reviews we have to say ours was a very positive experience! Planning is definitley recommended in regards to prebooking the bricks restaurant for breakfast and tea. Food was lovely and lots of choice. Our room was pirate themed which was fantastic for our sons aged 6 and 7. The park was great with lots of rides to entertain...we queued for the ninjago ride whuch probably wasnt the best but we have to remember its for the children and as long as they are happy we are happy. The dragon rollercoaster was the best! Viking rapids and the log flume was fun, we really enjoyed a lot more rides. Atlantis was good too to go on a submarine amd see sharks and fishes. We didnt really queue for much which may have had something to do with the rainy weather. All in all we had a very packed 2 days and the only real complaint and the reason for 4 stars was a very hard bed for us but the boys slept well in their bunkbeds! Cant fault our experience. Thank you Legoland!

Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, Social Media Team at LEGOLAND Windsor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hi Lisa,

Thank you for recommending LEGOLAND® Windsor Resort to our current and future TripAdvisor Guests. We are delighted you and your family had a wonderful visit and we look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you,

Emily
Social Media Team
LEGOLAND Windsor Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Day 1 - it rained! Not Legoland’s fault and we went prepared with waterproofs for kids so we just got on with it and enjoyed the day. There are several indoor things to do but we enjoyed all the park. Despite the weather there were still queues for rides and that’s to be expected in any theme park. However these did seem to move quite slowly and waits that said 5-10 mins did feel longer. (It May have been the weather). We think 2 staff to a ride would have made it quicker. This made us consider the Q-bot option on second day as it was a nice sunny day and it was much busier even on early arrival at 9.30. I am usually against them but my husband treated us and they were worth every penny to keep a 2 & 5 year old happy and not having to occupy them in queues which unfortunately were up to an hour for some rides. Again to be expected in holiday times and a nice day but our 2 year old is a real handful. Kids loved the park in both days and enjoyed all the rides. This is a great park for smaller ones as most rides are accessible for little ones.

Food was fine, yes more pricey but again it’s a theme park and portions were a good size with bottomless drinks.

Ok some of the older miniland looks older than other parts but it didn’t spoil our enjoyment of seeing it all. Like I say kids loved it and so did we. The park was kept spotless of litter. There were constantly staff with litres pickers and the toilets were all clean and attended too regularly. Car parking was easy and we got really close both days.

We have enjoyed Legoland but I have to say I think that is relating to shelling out extra money for the Q-bot on the second day. It’s a shame they didn’t just charge a bit more for entry and give everyone a fast pass option.

2  Thank landers25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, Social Media Team at LEGOLAND Windsor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hi,

Thank you for recommending LEGOLAND® Windsor Resort to our current and future TripAdvisor Guests. We are delighted you and your family had a wonderful visit and we look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you,

Emily
Social Media Team
LEGOLAND Windsor Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We had a great family trip with 2 young boys but we’re disappointed that a number of the rides were not available, particularly the hill ride which means a hard slog up the hill from the bottom with a buggy.

The staff were helpful but some food stalls and coffee machines were not working properly. A number of rides only had half of the carriages working or had just one attendant extending queuing time.

I think we will leave it until later in the year next time when hopefully the park is fully functioning.

The Q-bot system is also quite annoying. If you have queued for some time and have a further wait while Q-bot people take priority it doesn’t feel right - money talks!!

Thank Fletch71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, Social Media Team at LEGOLAND Windsor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Hi,

Thank you for recommending LEGOLAND® Windsor Resort to our current and future TripAdvisor Guests. We are delighted you and your family had a wonderful visit.
We love to hear suggestions that would have made your visit a 5 star experience. Should you wish to detail these further please send us a message at customer.services@LEGOLAND.co.uk and copy in your Brick Reference number #3291051. Thank you for your review.

We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,


Rachel
Social Media Team
LEGOLAND Windsor Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

To start with, after being advised to book tickets online as resort might reach its capacity, was horrified when we arrived to find out children's school tokens were not valid as we had purchased online adult tickets????? This little trap cost me an extra £120. The resort being overcrowded with many rides broken meant queues of around 90 mins on each ride meaning only getting to go on 6 things so that's £10 a ride. WHAT A RIP OFF. Thought the idea of business was to get return custom not to totally alienate the paying public into having one of thier worst days ever.

2  Thank andrew d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, Social Media Team at LEGOLAND Windsor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hi Andrew,

Thank you for your review of LEGOLAND Windsor Resort.

Please send us a message at customer.services@LEGOLAND.co.uk and copy in your Brick Reference number 3290728 as we would like to hear any further feedback about your experiences.

We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,

Emily
Social Media Team
LEGOLAND Windsor Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LEGOLAND Windsor Resort also viewed

 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to LEGOLAND Windsor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing