We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifully appointed immaculate 'home from home...”
other traveller has booked this property
'Pixie Place'  an elegant and enchanting riverside house in Royal Windsor.
Sleeps up to 7, free WiFi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Pixie Place'  an elegant and enchanting riverside house in Royal Windsor.
Sleeps up to 7, free WiFi
Legoland and Thorpe Park
within 10 minuets drive from Pixie Place. Cruising the river Thames in all seasons and every day.. Many tours and packages available
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
'Pixie Place'  an elegant and enchanting riverside house in Royal Windsor.
Sleeps up to 7, free WiFi
Legoland and Thorpe Park
within 10 minuets drive from Pixie Place.
Cruising the river Thames in all seasons and every day.. Many tours and packages available
Our certificate of Excellence awarded in 2018
Springtime In the lawned garden feeding the swans and ducks passing by over the fenced garden wall
Changing of the Royal Guards, Windsor Castle daily at 11am on Windsor High Street.
2 large Leather sofas in spacious and comfortable lounge. Free WiFi, air-con and central heating
Thames river views from the lounge, decking, conservatory and rear bedroom.
Large expanse of living space
Lounge showing two sliding doors leading out onto the decking and giving river views from the lounge
Antique parquetry dining table for 6 people with river view.
Both glass doors lead to conservatory.
Aspect of entrance hall, kitchen, visitor bathroom, study. Open glass door leads into conservatory.
Sumptuous seating in the air conditioned conservatory over looking the Thames.
Enjoy extensive River views from this calm oasis....voted the most favourite room by previous guests
Natural light floods our large and elevated conservatory giving perfect views over the river.
Decking area off the lounge.
South facing, river and garden views.
Late summer river view from the garden at Pixie Place.
Exquisite Mother of Pearl furniture in entrance hall, wood laminate flooring.
Enjoy River life and Al fresco dining on the elevated decking when holidaying in Pixie Place.
Stairs lead to mezzanine floor for Master Bedroom.  2 guest bedrooms & family bathroom on 1st floor.
Study with oak desk plus space for optional roll-away bed.
Exquisite Mother of Pearl furniture in entrance hall, wood laminate flooring.
Guest Bathroom on the ground floor
Fully equipped kitchen with glass breakfast table and access to the side garden.
Kitchen linens, crockery, cutlery, utensils and some cleaning products   are provided.
The kitchen is fully equipped with many appliances and utensils.
Master Bedroom, super king size bed,en-suite shower room, WC, Vanity unit, bidet
All bed linens, towels and hair dryers are provided.
En-suite bathroom for the master bedroom.  Towels are provided
Front twin guest Bedroom with fitted wardrobes and hair dryer.  Bed linens are provided.
Spacious front twin room with high quality mattresses.
Family bathroom, Power shower, full bath, WC, Vanity unit and bidet on  first floor. Towels provided
Rear twin bedroom with river view and quality  mattresses.  Bed linens and hair dryer provided.
Pixie Place front entrance. Off road parking
The rear and elevated aspect of the conservatory.
The steps lead into the conservatory and kitchen.
Side garden of Pixie Place.
Dining for 6 people on the decking....watch passing boats and barges approaching Old Windsor Lock.
A view from the lounge and conservatory at Christmas
Swans and ducks visiting Pixie Place, expectantly waiting to be fed and they're not shy!
Eton College boys celebrating King George III's Birthday with a river procession every June
Grooming horses in nearby fields. Many riding stables are with in a 5 minute drive.
'The Gloriana' passing Pixie Place on its' way to lead the Queen's Diamond Jubilee Pageant in 2012
Carriage rides along the Mile Walk, Windsor Castle where Prince Harry & Megan travelled post wedding
The Mile Long Walk up to Windsor Castle
Queen Elizabeth visiting Royal Ascot in June
Aerial view of Windsor Castle.
Typical English pub in Windsor
The bridge over the River Thames connects Windsor to Eton
Crowds lining Windsor High Street , outside Windsor Castle awaiting Queen Elizabeth.
Aspect of Windsor Castle taken from the high street
The Magna Carta Monument is a 5 minute drive to Runnymede
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead, Berkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SZ F
Harwich, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautifully appointed immaculate 'home from home' on the Thames in a convenient location to all attractions.”
Reviewed 19 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Everything about Pixie Place exudes comfort in a delightfully appointed immaculate decor with every upscale amenity aptly provided in a peaceful and beautiful setting on the river Thames in Old Windsor. We particularly enjoyed relaxing in the light-filled conservatory watching the swans and ducklings and the various boats that drifted along the river. The location affords easy access to all the local attractions, and walks along the river nearby the house were a scenic delight. Plush towels and designer linens, appliances, comfortable furnishings, decor, lighting, kitchen appointments, tourist brochures, informational booklet, fabulous shower and bath facilities,off street parking, even binoculars!... and so much more awaits anyone who has the opportunity to stay at Pixie Place. We have been refreshed by this 'home from home' and look forward to a return visit in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The light-filled conservatory overlooking the river Thames
Liked least: this property met and exceeded our needs and expectations
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2013
We work very hard to ensure our guests experience the best of everything, excellence is our aim and our efforts are more than worth it when we receive such delightful reviews. Pixie Place is an enchanting property for relaxation alone and a welcome retreat when used as your base while visiting surrounding areas...Central London, Legoland, central Windsor and Heathrow airport are all with in easy reach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brianl294
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pixie Place - Perfect”
Reviewed 13 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We arrived on a very cold Easter saturday to find a lovely spacious, clean and very well equipped house.

The view from the Conservatory was very relaxing, watching the river meander by.

The house is in good proximity to Old Windsor with a good Co-op supermarket, that is well stocked, and some good family restaurants. Its location, on a island in the river, and at the end of a country road means whilst it is very tranquil a car is recommended for travelling around.

We travelled into London from Datchet station which is only 5 minutes away and has sufficient all day parking.

There is plenty to see close at hand, especially Windsor and the Castle.

The house is an ideal place to return home to each evening as it is so comfortable. Our son has autism and enjoyed having the space to move around whilst we were able to relax knowing that he was in a safe environment.

The booking process was handled well by the owners and the website was particularly helpful in allowing us to show our son where we were going so that he would be relaxed and helped him settle quickly.

It is certainly a property we would visit again, though perhaps in warmer weather to allow us to better advantage of the available walks in the surrounding countryside and watch the boats going through the lock on the other side of the river.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2013
We're delighted to know our guests enjoyed all that Pixie Place has to offer.
While we do recommend a car, details of a reliable taxi company can be found amongst the information leaflets upon our guests' arrival.
The location and position of Pixie Place holds so many advantages...peaceful walks, stunning views at all times of the year, boat trips, quick and easy access into central London, Heathrow airport and of course, central Windsor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Apr 2013
We are so pleased to see our guests enjoy their stay and find the convenience of the location of Pixie Place. Windsor is the most sought after tourist area to visit in the UK. The owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mark F F
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Perfect Home away form Home”
Reviewed 11 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Our family, 7 in total, could not have been happier with our choice to stay at Pixie for 21 days. The house is superb in every way, The location is rural, well for only 1.5 miles then you are in the town of Old Windsor, and a 30 min jog to Windsor, and we will miss the drive over the bridge and down the lane. The house nesstles on the edge of the Thames, plenty of walks along the river, Swans freely come up to the waters edge for some feed. We found this home is immaculate condition and extreemly clean, spacious, warm, and so so homley. Spacious bedrooms, bathrooms, and family area. Of special like to myself was the conservertory where we could sit and watch the snow fall onto the roof and the passing Thames. Then owners were so accommodating. We broke the dryer and it was fixed in two days, and with snow falling and plenty of water about they even had Wellies provided for us. Coming form a country where big spaciouis homes are the normal, Pixie was simply perfect and a must to stay at if you are planning to base yourself in outer London. We travelled to Dublin by plan and just 20 mins form Heathrow, and then to Paris by Eurostar, that was just 50 mins to St Pancreas. We will stay at Pixie again, and thankyou to Angela and Nael for beign such careing hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2013
We're pleased to have met all the expectations of our valued guests from Australia.....Our spacious holiday home, provides a private residence and exclusive accommodation for up to 7 persons. Only 15 minutes drive to find, the world famous Heston Blumenthals Fat Duck Restaurant, and The Roux Brothers - The Waterside Inn in Bray plus so many other attractions and Royal history even closer. Many of our overseas guests enjoy Pixie Place for its' ideal location as a hub for catching flights or trains, to central London, other parts of the UK and many European cities.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grammyrut
Palm Desert, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Two Thumbs UP.”
Reviewed 9 February 2013 for a stay in August 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed almost a month at Pixie Place. It was more than we had imagined it would be.It was extremely well equipped with absolutely everything from a crock pot to real chrystal wine glasses. Hosts Angela and Niall were very attentive and helpfulul. We stayed for two weeks with our adult children and then on their departure we were joined by our logntime friends. We hosted a family reunion there for 50 plus people. .When it threatened to rain neighbor Jilly and Jim were so helpful lending us a rain canopy. It has been almost a year now since we were there and when I look back I think of our time there as close to home away form home as we could have had it . Two thumbs up!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: house, veiw and location
Liked least: airplane noise especially in the afternoons
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2013
A luxury vacation rental by owner. Windsor has the seductive Royal residence being Windsor Castle. Windsor is England's most visited, and London's favourite urban rural retreat. Pixie Place has been enjoyed once again by another family from the USA. This property's outstanding location at any time of the year is magical.....although we must point out that gatherings or events of more than 7 guests is not allowed as specified by our insurance cover.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing