We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing holiday home”
other travellers have booked this property
The 'Long Walk' approach to Windsor Castle.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The 'Long Walk' approach to Windsor Castle.
Take a horse drawn carriage through Windsor. The 'Long Walk' in Windsor.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The 'Long Walk' approach to Windsor Castle.
Take a horse drawn carriage through Windsor.
The 'Long Walk' in Windsor.
The entrance to Willow Court Farm in Oakley Green.
Welcome to the Garden Lodge at Willow Court Farm.
The driveway at Willow Court Farm and some of the animal areas.
The lounge seating area
55 inch Freeview Television and WIFI
Kitchen area
Dining area
Part of the lounge area.
Part of the kitchen area.
The kitchen includes 4 hob, oven, fan, microwave, fridge, freezer, sink, kettle and toaster.
The main bedroom with king size bed.
Main bedroom
The kids favourite! Our London Bus Bunk Beds.
The shower room
The private ensuite shower room
The outside seating area and garden.
A large communal garden to enjoy with a trampoline, playhouse and seating.
Some of our ducks and chickens live here.
Some of our geese live here.
Some of our newly hatched ducklings.
Some of our ducks and geese enjoying the good weather.
Our pot bellied pigs, Cooper and Coen.
More of our ducks here on the farm.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead, Berkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Luke M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing holiday home”
Reviewed 19 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was Perfect for me, my wife and our 4 year old daughter for our visit to Lapland uk. Home was stunning, clean and well equipped. 100% recommend thanks again we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi H
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Just wanted to take a moment to thank the owners of this beautiful lodge for making us so welcome for our two night stay

The lodge itself was exceptionally clean and cosy and our little man loved the London bus bed!

A slightly earlier check in request was easily facilitated and a very welcome and very unexpected welcome hamper provided.....a lovely touch

The farm hand was also lovely and took great pleasure introducing us to all of the animals and allowing our little boy to feed them with ease

In summary, we really enjoyed our stay and we'll look forward to revisiting sometime

Thanks again; a real treat!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesleypup...
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
335 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Birthday surprise”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Booked for my husband and the other surprise being we picked two of our grandchildren up en route and took them with us. We had such a fabulous time. We were greeted by lovely Ang The lodge us so well equipped with a welcome hamper. The bed was so comfortable. The children loved the double decker bunk bed. Fed the animals both mornings. A real asset is Andy who is so good and accommodating. . My little 3 year old grandaughter took a reel shine to him and even went to find him herself whenever we were at the lodge. Can't wait to return and with family living so close to Windsor this will be a great base for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aluska
switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So brilliant we can't wait to come back”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at the Garden Lodge and the kids absolutely loved it. The lodge was clean, spatious and well equipped and the location was great for us. We used it as a base to explore the area we used to live in, as well as for a daily trip to London. A taxi from Maidenhead railway station was 10 pounds. A nice surprise was the welcome basket and fresh basic supplies in the fridge! The lodge is located behind an electric gate, with fence around. Our kids loved playing in the enormous garden and especially loved the little playhouse and trampoline and feeding the animals with Andy and trying fresh duck eggs for breakfast. Inside the number one hit was the double-decker bus bed. We also appreciated the toys left in the kids room and the living room. We were grateful for the feeling that our kids can play outside absolutely safely. All in all a great stay and we look forward to visiting again hopefully in several months! Thank you again for your hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!! (says the daughter)
Liked least: The layout of the property where we had to go to the bathroom through the kids room, however this turned out to be a non-issue, as the kids slept very well after running around in the huge garden:)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosmopoli...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wish we could have stayed longer!”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Spent 2 nights here and had a great time. Perfect little spot for the family to visit Windsor and Legoland. Very comfortable accommodation, the kids loved the bus bunk bed and the big lawn to play on.
The farm is great too and our daughter was really excited by being able to feed the animals

Only downside was we couldn't stay for longer!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing