We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderfull”
other travellers have booked this property
Top floor apartment with private entrance and off-street parking in quiet cul-de-sac
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Top floor apartment with private entrance and off-street parking in quiet cul-de-sac
Spacious open plan kitchen, dining & sitting room with 42'' HD TV.  WiFi included Well equipped kitchen with washer/dryer - dining table extends to seat four
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Top floor apartment with private entrance and off-street parking in quiet cul-de-sac
Spacious open plan kitchen, dining & sitting room with 42'' HD TV.  WiFi included
Well equipped kitchen with washer/dryer - dining table extends to seat four
Comfortable King-sized bed
Plenty of wardrobe and storage space
Spacious bathroom with power shower enclosure and separate bath
Bathroom
Swimming pool
B-B-Q Pavilion
There is direct pathway access (30 metres) to the Thames path
Easy walking distance to nearby pubs and restaurants
Canoeing on the Thames River nearby
Michelin starred dining at The Waterside Inn & Fat Duck at nearby Bray
Brunel's famous 'sounding arch' railway bridge nearby - worlds longest brick span bri
Thames path heading for nearby Cookham - ideal for walkers and runners
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead, Berkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
andrewcad...
Bundaberg, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“wonderfull”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in December 2014

loved being in maidenhead cookham last year over xmass cold weather lovely place to stay very private will stay agian

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: friendly owner and privacy
Liked least: ice on the pool
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah H
Matignon, France
1 review
“Marvelous appartment,situation and owner, nothing to fault, a very agreable experience.”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Everything I experienced was the top grade, the appartment was very clean, the location aplace I have always loved, and the owner was charming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silviog58...
Sovicille, Italy
1 review
“very convenient”
Reviewed 27 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

For us it is very convenient to visit our daughter which lives near by, the apartment is very comfortable, the charming owner Catherine Wallis cannot do enough to please, we shall return and raccomend to other people.
Silvio and Joy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grantgold...
Main Beach, Australia
2 reviews
“Outstanding Location, Excellent facilities.”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My wife and I spent one week here and loved every moment of it. Beautiful apartment in a great location within metres of the Thames. Excellent value and an delightful owner who could not have been more helpful. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: No complaints whatsoever.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shamila87
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“New, well decorated, very large & spectacular apartment in a lovely location”
Reviewed 14 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I have stayed at this apartment for a week. I was on business trip, my flight was delayed by 2 hours, despite of the delay when I reached the house, the owner Catherine Wallis was there to greet & show me around. Its easy to find, fantastic location. The apartment itself is quite large than the pictures, tastefully decorated, well equipped, everything I needed was there. very comfy bed, slept well during my stay. The family is very caring. Had a fantastic week. Thank you so much Catherine, I will stay again on my next trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing