We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Maidenhead
Reviewed 7 April 2012

we stayed here on a legoland break with our two and half year old on arrival the hotel didnt look much from the outside but we were very pleased when we went inside a little table with colouring milk and cookies for little ones and a goody pack.
The room was very nice and clean with two double beds
We used the pool which was lovely and warm and we chose to eat in the bar area as it was close to the little play area.
The food was very nice we had sandwiches and there was a good healthy range for children too
breakfast in the morning was fantastic lots to choose from and set us up for another day at legoland (10 mins away)
We would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of the hotel following your Legoland break. I was delighted to read that you and your family had a great time and enjoyed the facilities on offer. Thanks again for the review and I hope we can welcome you back again in the not too distant future.
Kind regards
Stephen Harron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

940 - 944 of 1,128 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2012

I chose to stay here again as I have a large number of previous pleasant stays. Had a little bit of difficulty this time at check in. We reserved online six weeks ago and requested a twin room. At check in we were told none were available, we were only offered a standard double. The receptionist said we have only requested a twin the day before. After a fair amount of arguments we managed to find the email confirmation which showed we had requested a twin six weeks ago. They really should have contacted us if none were available and we could have made alternative arrangements. Anyway, eventually the receptionist sorted things out and we ended up in a room with a sofa bed. From this point onwards the stay was excellent, the staff were friendly, the pool and steam room was great. Breakfast was excellent as always. Glad we managed to sort things out, it was just a bit disappointing to have so much friction on arrival, this is probably my 15th visit to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannny_boy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Thanks for taking the time to write another review of the hotel, it really is appreciated. I was disappointed to read of the problems you had on check in and I do hope you will accept my apologies for the inconvenience and aggravation caused. I was pleased to hear that the problem was resolved and you enjoyed the rest of your stay. I do hope that we will be able to welcome you, hassle free, for stay number 16 in the future.
Kind regards
Stephen Harron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

This is a good hotel to use for eating at the Fat Duck and travelling up to London.
The station is only a 15 min walk away.
Would use this hotel again.

Room Tip: The executive rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Thanks for the review, hope you had a great meal at Heston's Restaurant and that we can welcome you back again soon
Thanks again
Stephen Harron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

The hotel's location isnt all that great, especially if you dont have a car. Service is generally good - the restaurant staff especially seem short handed at dinner always but try very hard. The food options are somewhat limited. The front desk staff did not have answers to simple questions like how long is the drive to the airport, and were unfamiliar with the local area, or what time the shops opened/closed in the city. I was told 45 minutes to the airport, and it took 15. The rooms are comfy, but temperature control is bad - the place was very hot even though i had temp down to 17C. While US HI's have toiletries from Bath and Body Works, this one did not.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naeemsiddiqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Thanks for taking the time and trouble to write a review following your stay with us. I was disappointed to read that a couple of things marred your stay and I hope you accept my applogies for any frustration this may have caused.
Like you, I would certainly have expected our team to know the answers to the questions you mention and we have already taken steps to hopefully remedy any gaps in local knowledge with our staff.
Thanks again for writing and I do hope you will consider staying with us again if you are next in the UK in this area.
Kind regards
Stephen Harron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed here on a Saturday night ahead of attending an event close by. On arrival the hotel looked a typical 60's type of building so it was heartening to walk into such a contemporary reception and bar area. Check in was swift, our room on the second floor overlooked a patch of green and was incredibly quiet. The room was compact but not the smallest we have ever stayed in. Exceptionally clean, a well stocked hospitality tray and a decent bathroom. The bed was comfortable and the choice of pillows good.

We did have drinks in the bar and prices around what you would expect in a hotel. It was very busy in the hotel with a wedding on and people attending the same event as us as well as couples and families yet there was always somewhere to sit and not too noisy either.

We didn't stay for breakfast as there was a queue and although we would have had coffee and a light breakfast decided that on balance we would eat later in Windsor.

Overall a very pleasant stay and if I had checked out the website before we travelled we would have packed swimwear and enjoyed the pool.

When we next plan to visit Windsor we would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Thanks for the review and the kind comments about the hotel, it really is appreciated. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, and I hope the event you were attending. Great to hear that hope to return in the future when next going to Windsor, we look forward to welcoming you again, swimwear and all!
Regards
Stephen Harron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidenhead
2.6 km away
The Thames Riviera Hotel
The Thames Riviera Hotel
#8 of 11 in Maidenhead
717 reviews
1.4 km away
Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel
0.5 km away
Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
The Thames Hotel
The Thames Hotel
#7 of 11 in Maidenhead
242 reviews
8.2 km away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
7.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Marlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor

Address: Manor Lane, Maidenhead SL6 2RA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Maidenhead
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Maidenhead
Price Range: $94 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor,M4 Jct 8/9 combines an excellent range of facilities for both business and leisure travellers, including WiFi, High Speed Internet Access. 197 fully air conditioned, non smoking bedrooms, restaurant, bar, lounge, Spirit Health Club with swimming pool, spa, sauna, steam room and gymnasium. The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor M4 Jct 8/9 is a perfect venue for Meetings and Events with a large selection of Suites catering for up to 400 delegates and also holds a civil license for Weddings and Civil Partnerships. The hotel is an ideal Legoland hotel and is close to Windsor Castle, Windsor Theatre, Dorney Lake and Henley Regatta, as well as Historic areas such as Marlow and Oxford within easy driving distance. Located at Jct 8/9 of the M4 and Jct 4 of the M40, with easy links to the M25. The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor M4 Jct 8/9 is situated within 1 mile of Vanwall Business Park and Maidenhead Business Park and just 25 miles from Wembley Stadium, the hotel also offers free parking. Kids Stay & Eat Free* 5 ground floor accessible bedrooms, accessible parking and all public areas are situated on the ground floor.*Terms and Conditions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, IHG, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor Hotel Maidenhead
Maidenhead Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing