We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
91
105
50
29
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
105
50
29
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eton high street molton brown toiletries short walk car park windsor castle legoland package eton college pedestrian bridge the river main building on arrival parking on site booked this hotel good size the room was nice old building comfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

Good find in easy walk of Windsor for sightseeing or shopping.
Friendly helpful staff on reception, comfortable room, private parking and better prices than some of the
More formal or well known options in town.
Will happily stay again.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 916nicolar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

After reading the reviews for this hotel I booked a room for myself and my wife and I did get the terms and conditions when booking, however as we got up to get ready to leave this morning we were met with adverse weather conditions as most of the country so not able to drive in such conditions. I phoned the hotel and asked if we could transfer to another date if at all possible, we received and email not only saying we could not transfer another date but that we will be charged full price for the room and although the hotel can legally do this I did expect a little more understanding/flexibility and a compromise.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank tiller2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

This boutique hotel offers a prime location - walking distance to Windsor Castle and right next to the Windsor bridge that leads into Eton. Our room was spacious and clean. We did have to walk up and down a lot of steps to get to our room, but the winding hallways give this hotel personality. The staff was extremely accommodating - we arrived on an overnight flight from the US and check-in wasn't supposed to be for another 6 hours. On a whim, we decided to stop by the desk anyways and they were able to get us into a room early so we could nap before taking a tour of the castle. Breakfast was included and the restaurant boasts a lovely view. We would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: November 2017
1  Thank 831malloryw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

A nice boutique type hotel bar and grill made all the better by the young pleasant and helpful staff. From the start, there were helpful tips on what to see and where to go, and the bar staff were friendly and the food lovely. We stayed for the weekend and enjoyed everything. Rooms were warm clean and the bathroom large with good sized towels. Only suggestion is ... serve butter at breakfast and good old Marmite too!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

After the nightmare of the car park it was good to meet very pleasant and well-trained staff. Breakfast was disappointing particularly having recently eaten amazing gourmet three course breakfasts in a Scottish B&B. Even though it’s a great location the decor and furniture and lets the place down and is in need of an upgrade to rise above the current motel standard.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews