We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful property in great location.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Eton/Windsor

View from Eton High Street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Eton High Street
Courtyard Courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
View from Eton High Street
Courtyard
Courtyard
Lounge (Xmas)
Lounge
Lounge, beamed ceiling
Lounge
Lounge, overmantel mirror
Lounge
Lounge fireplace
Dining room
Dining room
Dining room
Kitchen,two oven range cooker, six burners, granite work surfaces
Kitchen with stable door to courtyard, hidden appliances
Main bedroom, King size bed, vaulted beamed ceiling, chandelier, wardrobe, dressing table
Main bedroom dimmer chandelier
Bedroom two, King size  bed, dressing table
Bed room three, single, with space for cot  (provided), lots of built in wardrobes.
Bathroom
Bath room, roll top bath, clawed feet, hand shower, beamed vaulted ceiling
Walk in rain shower, and hand shower
Bath room, extra large wash basin, electric mirror, razor socket, heated towel rail
The 'Cockpit' opposite, ex restaurant, built 1420, cockerel fighting, soon  to be Apartments
Eton past, college boys
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Eton, Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead, Berkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PKKMR
N. Ireland
1 review
“Beautiful property in great location.”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is a beautifully maintained property just off Eton High Street. It is very convenient to the train station from which you can get a direct train to Waterloo. It is within walking distance of Windsor and there are lots of very good restaurants nearby.
The property itself was in immaculate condition and has everything which we required. Bridget had kindly provided a generous hamper on our arrival which was greatly appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
Hi Peter and Karen,
Thank you for your lovely review of the house, Eton and Windsor.
You should be very proud of your lovely young family and memories of LEGOLAND. With best wishes to you all, Bridget
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma T
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quaint and beautifully appointed little place!”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for three nights with my Mum, sister and niece in the middle of a September heatwave. The place is full of character, as it is Grade 11 listed. There was a very generous welcome basket of goodies awaiting us, and the cottage was immaculately clean and well appointed. The beds were very comfortable, and Bridget showed us around at the start, so we knew where spare linens etc were kept. The location could not have been better for us- a short stroll to the bridge to Windsor and the Castle.. Numerous pubs and restaurants on Eton High Street (The George and Don Beni's were great), and Bridget was immediately available to drop in a light bulb that we needed. She was very helpful and friendly.
Now, I do feel I have to point out a few slight "negatives".. The parking is extremely tight, in a small courtyard...and we had to reverse all the way back out around a house/little lane..no good if you have a large 4 wheel drive. There is space for one car only, so we had to park our other car in the very handy car park opposite, which cost £10 a day. Also, the staircase has no handrail and, as you might expect from an old property, is a bit uneven. My mum coped reasonably well, but if you have anyone who is a bit unsteady or disabled in any way, they may struggle. The advert states two bathrooms, but in fact it is one main bathroom plus a separate loo/ basin. This wasn't a problem for us, but we may not have booked, had we known!
All that said, we thoroughly enjoyed our short stay, and would recommend this place to anyone. Bridget has made sure that every piece of crockery suits the property and it really did feel like you were staying somewhere special .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quaint and quirky! Clean.
Liked least: Kitchen slightly cramped with the table in our way!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundalk, Ireland
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything !
Liked least: Leaving !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Hi Gavin,
I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay in a very sunny Eton/Windsor, and am sure your young daughter and nephew would have loved their holiday adventure.
Thank you for your review, it is so nice to hear from you,
Bridget
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ktboil
Newbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a fabulous place to stay!”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the outset everything was perfect - Bridget could not have been more helpful with directions including the initial tour of the house to explain where everything was. We were left with plenty of contact numbers etc in case we needed help! The location is extremely good within walking distance of Eton High Street and the pedestrian bridge across to Windsor. We loved everything about our stay and hope to return in the future - Thank you Bridget! Excellent!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and beautifully appointed property
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
Hi Kate,
Thank you for taking time write a review.
Your review is very kind, and I would certainly welcome your return.
With best wishes,
Bridget
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing